Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Close to bus stops.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Service with a smile. Quiet. Clean.
Cons: The outside ambience - perhaps a colourful coat of paint???
Location: Bus stop right at the door. Within walking of subway. Liked having a drugstore and market close by.
The rooms were exceptionally clean and pleasing to the eye. Nice touch having fridge and microwave which came in handy. The staff were extremely friendly, courteous and helpful. They seemed to take pride in keeping the hotel clean and comfortable. I would not hesitate to recommend it to my friends and would definitely go back should I ever return to New York. A most pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by Scott from Glen Ellyn

Everything you need

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and price for proximity to Manhattan. Room was clean and comfortable. Free parking and friendly staff a big plus. Not really what I would consider 4 stars but better than 3, wish I could have given it 3.5 stars.
1 out of 5
by Roy from Pennsylvania

Bedbugs and bad service

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
This review is concerning my second stay at this establishment. It's a basic place. The rooms are spartan, but fine if you're just looking for a place to crash. Service is generally unremarkable at first glance. I'm writing in order to describe my latest experience, which lasted around 10 or 15 minutes total. A few minutes after I checked into my room, I noticed a brown spot on the pillow. A closer inspection revealed that the spot was in fact a bedbug. I killed it, scooped it up into one of the cups from the room, and took it right down to the front desk along with my bags. The guy at the desk apologized profusely and swore that it was very, very, very rare. I believe him to some extent, but I wasn't going to leave it to chance. They offered a different room, but I asked for a refund instead. He agreed and promised to pass the request on to management in the morning along with my contact information. I didn't hear from the manager, so I called later in the afternoon. Whoever I spoke to swore that "there are no bedbugs in this facility", and refused a refund. I pointed out that I appreciated that "there are no bedbugs in this facility", but there was one last night. This went nowhere. The upside is that I'm not out a ton of cash, because the place is on the cheap side. The downside is the lack of willingness to do the right thing on the part of the hotel. I know you get what you pay for, but I feel that this is unacceptable regardless.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible
2 out of 5
by donato M.

Pas bien

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Ebookers
Très loin du centre et dans un cartier pas bien , ne correspond pas pour du tourisme européen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Luzern, Schweiz

Kleines hübsches Hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Kleines Hotel im Stadtteil Queens. Ruhiger Ort, gut wenn man sich ein bisschen zurückziehen möchte. Das Einzige was uns nicht gefallen hat, war das Frühstück. Erstens gibt es keinen Platz zum Essen und zweitens war die Auswahl sehr klein. Mann muss das Frühstück fast schon ins Hotelzimmer mitnehmen.
3 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Laurent from toulouse

sejour

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Bon séjour en général seul hic la propreté de la chambre qui et pas a la hauteur pas d'aspirateur passé en 9 jours juste un balais brosse :( un peut moyen sur 9 jours 1 jour de grand bruit a tout heure de la nuit personne dit rien dommage sinon correct pour le prix
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from España

Muy acogedor y personal muy agradable.

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: EL trato de los empleados y la comodidad de la habitación.
Cons: Se puede mejorar un poco la limpieza, aunque no significa que esté sucio y no se dispone de ascensor para subir las maletas.
Location: La ubicación es buena, con buena conexión con la parada de metro y una avenida llena de vida y todo tipo de establecimientos.
Me alojé con mi pareja del 18 al 28 de Octubre de 2015. Tiene muy buena comunicación con la parada de metro y conecta con una avenida en la que puedes encontrar muchos restaurantes,supermercados y gran variedad de establecimientos. La habitación estaba muy bien equipada, con microondas, nevera, cafetera y pantalla plana. Era amplia y muy confortable, aunque había algo de polvo. Por todo lo demás el sitio es estupendo, muy buena alternativa a los caros hoteles de Manhattan y muy buen trato por parte de todos los empleados. Recomiendo este alojamiento a todo el mundo que quiera hacer una visita a Nueva York sin necesidad de gastar una fortuna. Espero volver a Nueva York en un futuro y volveré a alojarme aqui sin duda.