Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My place to go in Asuncion

Posted Sep 20, 2016
This is just the best hotel for business in Asuncion. I have used in many timesans was never desapointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel with perfect location

Posted Mar 3, 2016
New hotel right next to the airport. Everything new and nothing damaged. Excellent service. Food not that great but ok. Only negative: it was empty during my stay. No life at the bar, restaurant, etc. Perfect hotel if you don't care to be outside the city. Hotel can have driver pickup guest at airport for $10.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staying at the Bourbon is like cruising at sea.

Posted Jan 27, 2016
You definitely won’t be disappointed with the Bourbon. I travel a lot, and this hotel is one of the best ever. The food was outstanding!!! Not like your traditional hotel food. The only downside is the location if you want to get out and explore Asunción you will need to take a cab.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Hotel is only 5 minutes away from airport !

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Servise was great, very friendly and helpful stuff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Excellent hotel for business travelers

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The convenience to the airport and all around excellent facility.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: 5 minutes from the airport.
Very close to the airport, modern facilities, clean, good restaurant and bar, very comfortable rooms, spacious modern lobby, excellent WiFi. Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Excellent hotel near the airport

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Beautiful hotel, closentonthe airport so you can avoid the traffic, clean, good food & bar, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
enjoy this hotel it is the second time I stayed there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent hotel by the airport

Posted Feb 27, 2015
One of the best staff you will met as a traveler. Buffet breakfast of excellent choices and quality. Very pleasant reception area to chat with a visitor. Only Internet needs some speed improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business friendly + excellent fitness center

Posted Feb 16, 2014
It is close to the airport (a plus given the traffic of asuncion, but also a minus as it is faraway from downtown). Very comfortable and specious rooms, great wifi, free breakfast and a great gym.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here, substandard service!

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Pros: I don't recommend this hotel.
Cons: The service is poor. They do not care about providing excellent service to their guests.
Location: Only the airport is nearby
Not 4-star service! We thought we would try this property because of a good Expedia rate, but mistakenly booked only one night on Expedia (needed 2) and hotel did not alert us to the problem until check out. At check out they tried to charged us full rental rate for the extra day which was more than $100 than the Expedia rate saying they tried to contact us, though there were no messages in our room. We asked to receive the Expedia rate for the 2nd night and they were adamant that they could not do it, despite calling a very unhelpful manager named Chartrelle (sp?) who agree to take $13 off. They lied about trying to contact us and would not admit it. We could have easily booked another night on Expedia if they had. This is not indicative of 4 star service and I would caution anyone about staying at this hotel. The location is far from the city, the roof top pool is subject to choking auto fumes from nearby highways and the beds are hard. I recommend staying at the Sheraton. They know how to treat customers with honesty and respect.