Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Narnia

Almost perfect

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Great location, good food, excellent staff. Room was superb. Only negative was the pool and spa facilitates were closed and this was not disclosed at time of booking. Bit disappointing as I spent the weekend there in addition to a full week.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN USA

No cold water and construction noise at 6:30am :-(

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Bell man... Nice too see someone smile
Cons: Front desk staff, managers and consideration to their paying customers.
Location: Dangerous location at night.
Extremely disappointed with the hotel. Stayed at the Executive Suite and experienced hotel construction noises right outside my window every morning starting at 6:30am. In top of that, they decided to empty the pool and fill it up on a Saturday morning, cutting off cold water from the bathrooms for about 3+ hours during peak hours (9am - 12 noon). TV was not working, poor water pressure from the showers and shower door dislocated. Tried to speak with the managers and they had me wait. Lesson learned, next time I will stay at the Sheraton hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Convenient location to downtown area

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Aircon needs different fan speeds. It was either off or on full blast and was a bit noisy.
Location: Walk to the beach and nightclubs. Great restaurants nearby. Some great museums and galleries are with in 10 minutes walk.
I'd recommend this hotel for a business stay or when the pool and spa are fixed up for a holiday stopover to base yourself for a walk around the older downtown area. The aircon was efficient but at times it was a little noisy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

good hotel for business meetings

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: people at the kitchen and servants
Cons: better training to front desk and management.
Location: not interested
There was only one problem: When I arrived at 4 am on Monday 7-24, I never was verified how many days I was going to stay, what were the cut off times. I was in the middle of a meeting and I needed to go to my room to get something. The card did not work and when I went to the front desk to replace it they told me that I was not longer admitted because my reservation ended at noon of 7-25, when I clearly requested 3 days for the business egagement I had. So I saw myself in the middle of the day without a room. They told me the only room they had was a presidential suite at 780 dollars a night. I plead with them and I got it for 450. I did not have any other choice. This was very bad. I do not recomend this hotel staff to no one!! they shoul of told me at the begining what to expect so I could of made arrangements, no to the end and on top exped 450 dollars for 5 hours sleep . My plain left at 2 am. BAD!!!
4 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Melvin

Old hotel some better options in the same city

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel service was great! The rooms however were prehistoric old and not very clean. Given that it was my first time in the city, I was unaware of the different options of hotels. The Gym was not so great and the pool area was being renovated so it was extremely dusty in the gym because the pool is on the same floor as the gym. Didn't seem that the pool will be ready before 2020 if they work fast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miramar FL

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: in this city a chain hotel it is better to stay
Cons: The carpet, shower
Location: Good area
Short trip but it is good to have a clean bed for night
2 out of 5
by Anders from Sto

Worst horel in town

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Upon arrival at 7am i was asked to pay for an additional night to get an early check in. I said i read my emails, have breakfast, shower in the fitness and come back later. Then they didnt have any room available. I finally got a room at 1130. In the back of the hotel, the corridor was damp and wall under renovation. No isolation between room. Heard tv from one side until 3am and noise from the bathroom on the other side from 4am. Alarmclock not turned off from previous guest woke me up at 530 after aost no sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Aracely, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Anders, Thank you very much for taking your time and letting us know about your stay with us. Your comments will help us improve our services every day. I am very sorry to know that your stay was not what you expected, as this was not the experience we wished for you. I will meet personally with the departments responsable and will follow up on your comments. We hope to receive your visit again soon and this time meet your expectations. Best regards, Front Office Manager. .