Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA PAZ

Nice and very confortable rooms

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The room and the pool.
Cons: Staff hospitality
Location: Good location, walkable and you have many historic places and important buildings close to the hotel
The best thing in this hotel is the huge rooms and very confortable beds. Although the hotel is located in a rush street, there are no noise in the room because of the anti sound windows. The building is very old but you can notice the recent improves. The bathroom are awesome. You have a beautiful pool in the roof and the gym, including sauna and a hot tube, all of them very clean. Small things that I did not like, staff hospitality, a very few plugs to charge computer or cellphones in the room, I found in the frigobar bottles opened. In spite of I am a gold member I did not receive any privilege offered.
3 out of 5
by Stephen

I would not stay there again

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel has great location and was clean but it is tired, the bed was not comfortable and the staff are not super helpful. However, hot water and wifi were good and it was quiet.They also nickel and dime you, I was charged for some milk to have with my coffee in the room despite them not providing creamer. I would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Lots of things close by and in the heart of the city
5 out of 5
by Michael from San Francisco

Couldn't be better

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Asunción isn't the nicest area in terms of cleanliness, high-end amenities, etc, but this hotel was a great respite while still allowing you to experience the real Asunción just outside he doors
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall good, but could use training and upkeep

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Goods: Staff very accommodating; Breakfast was varied between eggs, excellent bacon, cooked veggies plus a variety of breads, pastries and fruit; rooms are large; decor is unique in lobby (Tibetan furniture and buddha statues); a free massage for every 3 nights stay; beds comfortable. Bad: Some staff could use some hospitality training since certain people lacked professionalism (masseuse as an example); despite the hotel's attempts to be SHOWY, when you take a closer look, things are lacking. They spend way too much on decor and appearances, instead of upkeep (nearly all the gym equipment is broken, the massage chairs were both broken, the jacuzzi, which they promote was broken/unavailable the entire week, etc.). The hotel appeared to be absolutely full with staff that the staff didn't know what to do with themselves, but hang out, sleep on the couches in the lobby, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: parking, common areas, breakfast, room service.
Cons: cleanless.
Location: If you need to work downtown Asuncion is a good place
Registering was disapointing. They did not find the expedia reservation. Once in the room they gave me a double bed room. I request to change it. 15 min latter they've got other one bed room.... but there was some bugs in the bed the head of room service witnessed the bug and quickly look for an other room after my request to change it. As a compensation they send me a champagne (1lt) bottle. Breakfast was nice. Good fitness room and also the swimming pool at the top of the building.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Big rooms but old dated hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Nice location in the center but the hotel is quite outdated. Once upon a time it was a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very nice and pleasent to stay in your hote

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: No
Location: Nice
I love your food and the area, as well the services. I enjoy every minute, your staff was very nice, polite and most able very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl. U.S.A.

Excellent hotel.

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: It is excellent as it is.
Location: The location was very good.
I would recommend it as an excellent Hotel very close to everything and with the Bolsi restaurant close to it.
2 out of 5
by Emiliano

noisy night

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
I was in Asuncion in a business trip, second time in this city and had a horrible night in this hotel. They had an all night party below my room, in the lobby, I called the reception several times in the night to the stop the music or change my room, they just offered apologies and told me they will stop the music, but nothing happened. When I finally go downstairs at 2 am in the morning I found many other guest complaining. Finally the party ended at 3am, but I had to cancel two meetings that morning because I couldn't sleep most of the night. After having breakfast I ask for the manager, made a complaint and decided to leave the hotel, but they refused to reimburse the upcoming night I have already paid! something really crazy, thanks to hotels.com they refund my night and I booked another hotel, don't go to this place, my worst expirience ever.