Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2018 on Hotels
Hotel is overall good to very good . Clean, good service, excellent food and , for business, good location. Internet is good but there is no business center . A lot of electricity black outs ( not hotel fault) but hotel should have a stronger private electricity generator . Gym should be updated !
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Reservas, Hotel Management
Gracias por elegirnos! Lo esperamos en otra pronta visita a Asunción.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA PAZ

Nice and very confortable rooms

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The room and the pool.
Cons: Staff hospitality
Location: Good location, walkable and you have many historic places and important buildings close to the hotel
The best thing in this hotel is the huge rooms and very confortable beds. Although the hotel is located in a rush street, there are no noise in the room because of the anti sound windows. The building is very old but you can notice the recent improves. The bathroom are awesome. You have a beautiful pool in the roof and the gym, including sauna and a hot tube, all of them very clean. Small things that I did not like, staff hospitality, a very few plugs to charge computer or cellphones in the room, I found in the frigobar bottles opened. In spite of I am a gold member I did not receive any privilege offered.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Stephen

I would not stay there again

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel has great location and was clean but it is tired, the bed was not comfortable and the staff are not super helpful. However, hot water and wifi were good and it was quiet.They also nickel and dime you, I was charged for some milk to have with my coffee in the room despite them not providing creamer. I would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Lots of things close by and in the heart of the city
5 out of 5
by Michael from San Francisco

Couldn't be better

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Asunción isn't the nicest area in terms of cleanliness, high-end amenities, etc, but this hotel was a great respite while still allowing you to experience the real Asunción just outside he doors
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall good, but could use training and upkeep

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Goods: Staff very accommodating; Breakfast was varied between eggs, excellent bacon, cooked veggies plus a variety of breads, pastries and fruit; rooms are large; decor is unique in lobby (Tibetan furniture and buddha statues); a free massage for every 3 nights stay; beds comfortable. Bad: Some staff could use some hospitality training since certain people lacked professionalism (masseuse as an example); despite the hotel's attempts to be SHOWY, when you take a closer look, things are lacking. They spend way too much on decor and appearances, instead of upkeep (nearly all the gym equipment is broken, the massage chairs were both broken, the jacuzzi, which they promote was broken/unavailable the entire week, etc.). The hotel appeared to be absolutely full with staff that the staff didn't know what to do with themselves, but hang out, sleep on the couches in the lobby, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: parking, common areas, breakfast, room service.
Cons: cleanless.
Location: If you need to work downtown Asuncion is a good place
Registering was disapointing. They did not find the expedia reservation. Once in the room they gave me a double bed room. I request to change it. 15 min latter they've got other one bed room.... but there was some bugs in the bed the head of room service witnessed the bug and quickly look for an other room after my request to change it. As a compensation they send me a champagne (1lt) bottle. Breakfast was nice. Good fitness room and also the swimming pool at the top of the building.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Big rooms but old dated hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Nice location in the center but the hotel is quite outdated. Once upon a time it was a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very nice and pleasent to stay in your hote

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: No
Location: Nice
I love your food and the area, as well the services. I enjoy every minute, your staff was very nice, polite and most able very friendly.