Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany.

OK to an extent, but on a very noisy road.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Its old style atmosphere, and you have a distant view of the Paraguay River and the green plains of Argentina beyond.
Cons: Insulation against traffic noise: window glass and air conditioning surrounds need to be improved HUGELY.
Location: A 10-minute walk takes you down to the old center of Asuncion with shopping and cafes and restaurants, and, beyond, down to the Paraguay River.
This is an old hotel and with some old style atmosphere. Its staff are friendly and polite and work hard to keep it as clean and serviceable as possible. Its restaurants are stylish and its food is good. But it's also run down and in need of refurbishment: the biggest issue is poor insulation against traffic noise, the hotel stands on its own block with traffic lights each end, and cars and buses and trucks are noisy when they are stationery at those lights and they are noisy when they are racing past at speed, and this is 15-20 hours every day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zeist

Dated and 'old -fashion in the second degree.

Posted Feb 6, 2015
This hotel needs painting, decorating, new beds and a lot more to be ready for 2015-2020. Nice friendly staf but more than out-dated. Make the lobby, restaurant more in line with this time. Colours and modernize. Than I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Maryland

Nice hotel close to center if Asuncion.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Helpful staff, great breakfast and excellent restaurant. Ask for a room with view of the Paraguay River.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bagram

A la carte hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: - Staff is very friendly and helpful
Cons: - The room has all the amenities, but you have to pay for each (bathrobes, slippers, etc.)
Location: none
- Hotel is clean and spacious, but old. You get an actual key to your room - Staff is very friendly and helpful - The room has all the amenities, but you have to pay for each (bathrobes, slippers, etc.) - The hotel is next a night club, on the weekends they go on until 5am, good luck getting any sleep
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Guy from Washington DC

Outstanding Customer service

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Great value and excellent customer service.
Cons: None.
Location: Location is in very quiet part of down town.
Outstanding customer service. The staff were willing to do anything to accomodate personal needs and go the extra mile to please.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G from Ottawa, Canada

A very good centrally located family hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: The friendly atmosphere of a family hotel, which offered all the services which we required.
Cons: The only unfortunate aspect, which cannot be improved, is some noise attributable to traffic, starting at about 6:00 a.m.
Location: Since this is a centrally located hotel, everything (shops and parks) are in easy walking distance.
We booked this hotel because it was centrally located, compact in design and offered an in-house restaurant. These features were important to us, because my wife is walking with difficulty. We found all of this, and a lot more. Above all, the staff was friendly and engaging, the restaurant merits all of its five stars, for its impeccable service and a wide selection of tastefully prepared dishes, which included "Orange-glazed Duck"! The hotel facilities included complimentary meeting rooms in which we could work with our clients. Exercise facilities and a small roof-top pool provided for physical well-being.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hector from New York

Good hotel, great value

Posted Oct 25, 2013
In general very happy, I did not like the location, although the fact that I could park right in front oh the hotel made it convenient. Not the beat wifi, but if you have problems they will send a tech. In general very happy, good, really good breakfast.
1 out of 5
by GC from Miami

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013
1 out of 5
by GC from Miami

The WORST HOTEL I have ever been.!!!

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: Nothing.!! I have to say that the concierge personnel are very helpful and cordial.!
Cons: EVERYTHING MUST BE IMPROVED
Let's start for the lobby. The lobby is so old and bad maintained that you can smell dust and humidity since the moment you open the front door. The carpet in the lobby is extremely dirty and the decoration is a compilation of old different furniture without any sense. The room is horrible and match with the lobby conditions.!! What can I say about the bathroom.!! The bathtub is a light brown color, but you can see black spots of mold all around it. I had to take a bath with my flip flops on.!! Now, be prepare to hear about the breakfast room offered at the first floor. The first morning we went to have breakfast and we found a big cockroach upside down but still alive underneath of one chair. The food was just OK. The next morning we went again to have breakfast and the same cockroach was exactly in the same position.!! Incredible.!!! Unbelievable.!!! I couldn't wait the moment to leave the hotel. It was really a nightmare.!