Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in a central location

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: The reception desk staff, Barbara, in particular. Not only she speaks fluent English, but was extremely helpful, she went above and beyond.
Cons: More English speaking staff on site, maybe?
Location: Handicraft market is right in front of the hotel in the Democracy Square. Independence house and more shopping nearby all within 4 blocks.
If you are a tourist, look no further, this hotel is your choice because all historic and important points of interests are all within walking distance. It's in old side of town, but it's a modern hotel. The facility is nice and clean. The bed is comfortable. The staff is awesome and friendly. I would stay there again and highly recommend anyone to be there. When I was there, saw some foreign reporters staying in this hotel as well. They all said it's a good hotel, convenient, and close to where all important activities take place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Comfortable Stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was excellent.
Location: The Cathedral, Pantheon of Heroes, and government buildings are really close to the hotel.
The hotel is located in the center of downtown Asuncion, so it is close to pretty much everything. The hotel rooms are alright, but are a little bit cramped because the furniture is too big for the size of the room. The breakfast though was excellent with a large variety of hot and cold food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice Hotel, in the center of town

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Location is excellent and the areas around the hotel have many good restaurants
Cons: the pool at times was not quite as clean as I would of liked, while the water was clean and clear the walls of the pool needed a good scrub.
Location: good for Pokemon hunting :D
The room was slightly smaller than I expected but more than adequate, with a large queen sized bed. Generally the room was clean although the bathroom was slightly dated. The restaurant served an decent standard of food at a good price (the buffet is particularly good). The staff were very friendly and many spoke English.
4 out of 5
by pedro ko from korea

good hotel.

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
good food. good location. easy dollar change fir cambios chaco. one bad thing is airconditioner. it sound as tracktor. i think that 40 or 50 years old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

I love this hotel.

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Orbitz
What a great Hotel very clean very friendly very efficient service nice staff beautiful Lobby great walking in the area and shopping as well. The staff also had no problem to store my bags until I was ready to go to my final destination. The food and the restaurant was also great. The casino I would rate as Medium as their machines do not pay very much but it was very enjoyable and nice bar and events.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Started well by being picked up at the airport. Check in was quick and with English speaking staff. Had a good view of the city from my room. Enjoyed and used the pool and gym, and breakfast was nice and varied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from argentina

Good alternative if you need to stay in downtown

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Overall, very good art a reasonable price. Recomendable for business travel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Located in the middle of old town.

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Orbitz
What I consider three stars is four stars in Paraguay. I stayed in two different rooms on nonconsecutive occasions. Neither air conditioning control really worked. But, the beds were fine and the staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Good breakfast. Comfortable room. Affordable price. A classic renewed hotel in Asuncion.
4 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels