Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its cheap and there is a bed

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is very basic and the pool was broken with no water in it, but they gave me a bed for the night and thats all I needed. Wifi worked and the staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by jeremy from new york, ny

above average hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay. The hotel is a quaint property, centrally located to the airport, and the owner provided free dinner when we arrived and then free breakfast the next morning.
4 out of 5
by M. White from Manitoba

Posted Mar 29, 2013 on Hotels
The service was friendly and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Russell from VA

Good "local" experience.

Posted Oct 31, 2012
Pros: Clean, simple, and internet access.
Cons: TV the size of a postage stamp and charge extra to pay with credit card.
Location: Mixed use area, which is common in Asuncion.
Hotel older, but if you are looking for a "local" experience, this is great. Very personal attention provided. Only critique is that they informed me that if i paid with a credit card, they would need to charge 10% more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and quiet location, midway from airport

Posted Sep 21, 2012 on Hotels
I stayed here last year. Small hotel, family-owned, very friendly. My trips are more professional than tourism, but I don't hesitate to recommend Royal Gardens for both.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Balcarce, Argentina

Cozy hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2011
Cozy place in a very nice, quiet neighborhood. Owners are very warm people, the employees and the services in general (including the meals) are very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Excelent

Posted Feb 23, 2011
Excelent hotel. Staff polite.
5 out of 5
by Renan

Pessoal muito cordial

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Pessoal muito receptivo, adorei!
4 out of 5
by Anderson from São José dos Campos

Cumpre o papel

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
O Hotel cumpre o que promete. É simples, mas é uma boa opção . O local do hotel não é ruim, mas um lugar perto do centro seria melhor, porque acabei tendo que pegar táxi do aeroporto ao hotel e depois do hotel para o centro para comer e conhecer um pouco da cidade.