Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
We reserved a room for my mother in law. After some initial confusion about the reservation that was not their fault, they treated her like royalty. They were quick to respond to all her needs and questions and prepared tea for her in the evening. Really nice people. I would highly recommend it.
1 out of 5
by Paul from the World

Not the place for a tourist.

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
I did not stay there as it was a house with rooms not a hotel and it was very far from anything of interest. It was locked down like a fort so coming and going was very difficult.
5 out of 5
by Consuelo from los angeles ca

Small hotel is wonderful!

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
This small hotel is terrific! I will stay there again. Service was wonderful (even for a taxi at 4 am). Staff was incredibly helpful. I had Japanese takeout delivered quickly in the evenings. Parked my rental car inside their gate and used their outdoor rec area to organize all my purchases.
4 out of 5
by Darlene from Asuncion

Quiet neighborhood close to good restaurants

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels
I like this hotel. It is a home that was renovated into a small hotel with 12 rooms, in a quiet neighborhood. I have stayed here during several trips. The staff is friendly. The only down side this trip was the electricity was out for a period of time (just part of the South America experience), and also internet. My AC unit was broken and had to wait a day for that to be repaired. Much quieter here than most hotels in this area. I will be back :-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark from USA

Great place.

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels
This was a great find. Other than its hard to find because they do not have a sign. The hotel is a huge house that has been converted to a hotel. It is new and really clean. Rooms are private and plenty of public space available. The staff is outstanding! We will stay here again! 30min taxi ride to the airport on a weekday morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mariza from Seattle, WA

Nice Place

Posted Jan 10, 2013
Pros: The large room.
Cons: Breakfast buffet. Very limited.
Location: This hotel is located in a neighborhood, not near the center.
Hotel is about a half hour walk from the center and near a wonderful restaurant which reception recommended. Limited English spoken, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

A little oasis of peace and charm in the middle of the town!

Posted Dec 16, 2010
I loved this place. I can say right now: one of my preferred in the world (and i am a world wide traveler working at an international organization). The atmosphere, the service, the location is excellent between historic city and the new downtown. This boutique hotel is brand new, very modern and confortable. The rooms are very confortable and with very good taste. The wi-fi internet service functions perfectly which made my stay very productive since i had to be connected with my office in the US. The service is efficient, helful, charming and does everything possible to make your stay agreable. Having breakfast under the mango tree and by the swimming pool is like being in a little oasis of peace and charm in the middle of the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel bien ubicado. Muy tranquilo

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Tranquilidad
Location: Excelente ubicación. A 7 cuadras de la embajada de USA.
Habitación pequeña pero hermosa. Rico desayuno y amabilidad de todo el personal.
5 out of 5
by ICHIRO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels