Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Good hotel in a lovely city

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff with excellent service
Cons: Standard of breakfast must be upgraded
Location: Excellent location and everything is handy
Excellent location inside the nile of a lovely city aswan Relaxation and enjoing every sight seeing around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
Staff very accommodating , and helpful Great location Breakfast buffet was wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by john from Uk

Excellent, recommend

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Loved it here, great hotel, excellent Great food Pool good Staff friendly Recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mohamed Nasim from uae

Lovely Aswan

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
very good location , located in an island in Nile , green areas , lovely city , very kind staff and very nice people .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, terrific staff, amazing location

Posted Feb 3, 2015
I adored this hotel - very modern, comfortable, and it's literally on an island in the middle of the Nile. You're far enough from town not to hear the persistent horn traffic, but there's a constantly running free boat shuttle that quickly gets you to town. On the other side of the hotel, you have great views of the desert and Kitchener's Gardens. The pool is terrific, well kept, and has great views of the city. Truly, such a romantic setting, delicious food, and really very friendly staff. I can't help but suggest this - I'd go back again in a flash!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buenos aires

a Paradise in paradisiac island

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: location, swiming pool, the view
Location: in the north of the elephantine island. nothing to do nearby, but you have free ferry connections 24 hs. which takes 5 minutes and you are in downtown
beautiful, magnificient view from the cafetería in the 13th floor, friendly people, great swimming pool, even in Winter you can swimm. a Paradise!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Moevenpick Resort Review

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The best thing was the Sunset Tea on the 13th floor. For about $18 USD, you each get a huge tray of goodies and coffee with an amazing Aswan view.
Cons: The drapes in our rooms all had problems with opening and closing.
Location: Take the camel safari to the Nubian Village.
We arrived in Aswan on the Mirage I and we were anxious to get off the cruise (rated as a 5 star but was barely a 2) and into a great hotel. We had booked 2 junior suites at the Moevenpick Resort. Upon arrival, we were given the "botanical" view. I wasn't too happy about this at first, but after looking at other rooms, I was happier. There is a large hotel under construction next to the Movenpick, so most of the views are spoiled by this eyesore. Our stay on the main floor with the botanical view hid this problem. The staff was friendly and helpful. The lobby was nice. In USA this hotel would be rated 3-3.5 stars. The rooms were a bit worn--don't expect a turn-dwon service or any chocolate strawberries. Bring duck tape or band-aids to put over the lights on the smoke alarms. These alarms are positioned right over the king beds and they flash like a strobe every 10 seconds which can drive a sane man crazy in just one night. Our junior suites (we had 2 of them) were very roomy with 2 floors. One of our stairs steps was loose. Just outside the lobby is an onsite pharmacy which is really just a space where someone sells toothpaste, a few Maxi-pads, soap and so on. I stopped in to get some dental floss and they didn't have any. A seamstress is available onsite. A very nice man runs the shop but he cannot fulfill his orders. He claims to be able to make you a custom suit or dress in 3 hours. He took measurements and cut them but 2 days later they still were not done & we left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Top class hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
It was excellent. Especially, Manager's swift sevice was super.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels