Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aswan Stopover

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Very clean
Location: Sail on a Felucca, Hatshepsut's unfinished obelisk, Philae temple, Aswan dams, Day trip to Abu Simbel, Nubian village and museum.
Stayed at the Movenpick to tour Aswan. The hotel and grounds are stunning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairo

Hotel in an island in the Nile

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The beautiful gardens around it, the view and that I was congratulated by a hostess on my birthday as I was having breakfast. (before I had to leave)
Cons: Guests should be informed about the dress codes at the restaurants upon arrival the latest, better even upon reservation.
Location: You can take a felucca ride or go to the numerous archeological sites in the area.
The hotel has two restaurants, one on the top of a tower with a great view over the Nile and the second one in front of the pool. The management established very recently a long-trouser and shoe policy for the first restaurant, and a long-short-trouser policy in the second restaurant (your shorts have to reach your knees). Guests are not informed about this policy upon arrival. In our case, this lead to two unpleasant situations: I was asked to wear long trousers in the high restaurant at dinner. The next day, the manager of the restaurant by the pool asked me rather rudely to leave the restaurant while I was standing by the breakfast buffet. My shorts left a fourth of my thigh uncovered. Even though I believe such policies are absolute nonsense in the first place, I feel that a hotel like this should be considerate enough to inform the guests about these policies at check in. Moreover, the food in the high restaurant was mediocre compared to the minimum charge per person of 250 LE. At the breakfast, it was not possible to discern between the crêpes and pancakes as they were too thick.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is at the island. it is so nice

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: located on an island
Cons: to be standard like all movenpick around the world
Location: OMG you arrive to the hotel by boat and you can visit nearby the plant island and Noubia village all these by boat it is was like a dream
The hotel and view of the Hotel was perfect but a little things inside the room such as I booked a double room supposed in the bathroom 2 things from each towels shampoo conditioner and others but I found just 1 shampoo and it is almost empty no slippers no bags for laundry mini bar was so poor. they can work on it more but overall the staff was so friendly and the view fantastic
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

ナイル川の小島の展望レストランが自慢のホテル

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: 展望レストランから眺める夕日、アスワンの町、食事の質の高さ、フレンドリーでサービスを心得たスタッフ。 ナイル川の小島のローケーション。24時間頻繁に稼動している渡し舟。
Cons: なし。
Location: イシス神殿。アスワン ハイ ダム。フェルーカ(ヌビアンの帆船)クルーズ。マーケット。アブ シンベルへは、車で3時間。カイロ、ルクソールに比べても、物価も安い。お勧めです。
全てについて、卒のないホテルであるが、特に、展望レストランから眺める夕日、アスワンの町、食事の質の高さ、フレンドリーでサービスを心得たスタッフが、素晴らしい。プールからのアスワンの町の眺めも良い。 ナイル川の小島に位置するため、対岸への移動を心配したが、渡し舟は、24時間頻繁に稼動しており、問題なかった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Service 5*

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Merci pour l'accueil et le service rapide ... La chambre etait correct mais sans plus !
5 out of 5
by JHON from cali

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Super
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Rio de Janeiro

Bom custo benefício

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Tudo perfeito com excessão do ar condicionado tanto do quarto quanto das dependencias do hotel, muito fraco, não dava vazão! Wifi e piscina excelentes!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place, nice stay

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great place in the island middle of the river with 24 hours boat transfer to/from hotel. It was nice that the gym was available. Very secured and private hotel. The only thing is that the room on the separate building needs more upkeep. The hall way blind upstairs was broken.
5 out of 5
by OLIVIER from PARIS

Très bon séjour

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel superbe situé sur l'île Éléphantine. L'accès à l'hôtel se fait par une navette fluviale gratuite (7/7 jours et 24h/24) en une dizaine de minutes. L'accueil a été très chaleureux,agréable et souriant. Le service a été au top. Le personnel, sympathique, s'est toujours montré attentionné. Le coin piscine est paradisiaque : grande, calme avec une magnifique vue sur le Nil. La chambre, spacieuse, jolie, offrait aussi une vue agréable. Le seul petit bémol concerne le restaurant situé en haut de la tour. En effet, le rapport qualité/prix n'est pas au rendez-vous. Toutefois, il est possible de juste y boire un verre. De la-haut, le restaurant offre une superbe vue sur le Nil et Assouan. Nous garderons un excellent souvenir de notre passage dans cet hôtel.
5 out of 5
by Terry

Great Views

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
After, not paying the ferryman, we got to Elephantine Island. What a place, lovely and quiet after the chaos of Aswan. The hibiscus drink on arrival and cold towel were very welcoming.