Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc

Great location

Posted May 22, 2017
Loved the island location and 24 hour boat shuttle. Super convenient and central to all sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Aswan

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Unparalleled amenities and service in Aswan and they don't overcharge for services like many five star hotels do. Room service was an extra 5pounds (30cents) fee per order! The views from the rooftop restaurant was phenomenal, especially at sunset, and I was the only one there so I had all the windows to myself.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
We did not have a good experience despite the high ratings. I had reserved a 70 sq meter suite. When we went to our room it appeared to be a regular room. THe section of the hotel where I had reserved was closed so instead of upgrading us they downgraded us. I complained and we were upgraded but I hate the idea of reserving a room and not getting what I paid for. when they said this was a suite. The service was not well trained. Talking on the phone by our table at dinner, cold food and returning the same food with a bite out of it to me instead of a new serving and having to get my own coffee. In the room, overall things appeared clean but dirt and food around door handles and then greasy face prints on windows. Also when going to our room, we were escorted to the elevator thinking we would be shown our room. Instead the person just pushed the button to our floor and left. Also not to mention the 3AM false fire alarm. This can happen but no staff anywhere when we went to leave the hotel to help. We would not recommend to stay here. A positive, the beds were fine and the rooms large with nice views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Nice hotel but the good was of poor quality and staff spoke very little English and poor mannered.
4 out of 5
by Mariela

Best spot in Aswan

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel overall, very Nice location. Great pool. Good breakefast and wifi. I was upgraded to a suite which had great Nile view. However, I was assigned a smoking room without been asked, didn't like that. I didn't ask to be changed encause the room didn't smell. When I checked out at 4 am they offered a breakfast to go, nice gesture. I enjoyed my stay very much, would return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Americans Avoid

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Bad carpet odor, torn dirty curtains, dirty surfaces, dirty balcony chair covers and food just ok. I stayed at all highend hotels in Egypt during my stay but due to other hotels being booked I had to pick this hotel. Even thou I had deluxe room but still was terrific. Good thing was that the bathroom was clean, however, towels were ok quality. They do have a new building which looks good so if you guys do decide to stay here ask for the room in new building. I just do not understand why was I given such a terrible room in old building. I even met few tourist from England who also felt the same about this hotel. Just a note this hotel is for the locals.
2 out of 5
by Xiao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto and Chicago

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Overall it was a great hotel. It is surrounded by the Nile from every angle. Amazing sceneries of sun rises and sun sit. Excellent open buffet. Extremely friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Tamer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford UK

Couldn't fault it

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Loved my room looking out onto the Nile and spending time on my balcony. Also loved a sunset cocktail at the top of the tower.
Cons: I found the pillows rather lumpy making it difficult to get comfortable in bed.
Location: Aswan town is reached by a 5 minute ferry ride and the fascinating souk is a few minutes walk. The hotel offers trips to the local sights.
I was here on my own in January for a few days of complete relaxation. The staff couldn't do enough for me and went out of their way to look after me, especially at the pool and in the restaurant. I was a grey haired lady alone, which was somewhat unusual in a hotel full of Egyptian guests, but I didn't once feel uncomfortable. In fact the opposite, I was positively welcomed by everybody. The buffet breakfast was plentiful with food to suit all palates; I had salad for lunch by the pool each day and chose from the a la carte menu for dinner. There was also a full evening buffet available at a very reasonable price. There was music in the bar at night, 3 English language news channels and 2 English film channels on the room TV. Although there was plenty of outdoor seating, sadly it was far too chilly to sit out at night (warm clothes required in Jan/Feb!).