Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Good hotel and great location

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Is a good hotel well centered and with Nile river views. However I think it had better times, even when they try to keep it working. Is a good hotel for 1 or 2 nights and if you don't have children as the rooms and facilities are not adequate for them (small rooms and not so comfty beds). The staff is friendly and try to solve the problems as they can. Restaurant is enough but not many options with more taste needed in some dishes. I would return to Pyramisa if Im in Aswan some day. Thanks for the help into reserving a tour to Abu Simbel. Be sure you call before to get a shared service if you want to save some money.
1 out of 5
by AMAL H

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is a bit noisy.

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Orbitz
My room has bugs but they did give me another room without bugs.
4 out of 5
by Cameron

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here as a solo traveler. Really my only complaints were that the room is a little tired, no wifi in room, and the front desk couldn't change out my large bills for small ones. Having said that, I was definitely happy with my stay. The restaurant was fantastic, especially for the price. Sit on the Nile and enjoy a grilled bass dinner for under $5...you bet. Plus the wifi is strong in the restaurant so you can check in with the outside world while you eat if need be. The other big kicker was that they booked me an Abu Simbel trip for $10. The bus picked me up around 4:30 and hit a few other hotels and we joined the convoy to arrive by 8am with the rest of the convoy. A must do and a highlight of my trip. Lastly, the location is right on the main drag and within walking distance of the numerous cruise ships docked on the Nile. The rooms are set back from the street a little bit which offered a nice respite from the constant stream of street vendors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cairo

Nice location but very old reception,room&toilet

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Hotel needs to renovate ..amazing location but horrible hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cairo

An average experience

Posted Dec 13, 2016
A nice location , great view , very good air and freshness, check in was good and easy , check in staff was great , room view is great , breakfast was nice , room was small, coackroaches found in bathroom , staff was helpful in every request , lighting was not good , room service was not very good , ideally centered in the heart of Aswan , everything you will need just within minutes from the hotel such as banks and supermarkets , sunny location, river Nile view is great , breakfast terrace on the Nile was great , room amenities was very old , tv was good , aircondition was very good , people working in the hotel are very helpful and hardworking, manager was professionally, very near from all Aswan major tourist locations as philia temple and high dam , staff help me with everything and help me to choose best attractions in the city and best restaurant, overall a good hotel with a budget price .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Not as nice as picture

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Waterfront location
Cons: The staff, cleanliness and maintenance
At check in, the staff just enthusiasm only about selling the tour to Abu Simbel, which he ask for immediate decision which I feel too aggressive. The room is old and not well maintained. Toilet has a stinky smell that come out of sewage and not cleaned properly. I found used cotton bud and some product label in a sink. Dust bin not emptied. Breakfast is just average, nothing fancy, maybe most people are going to Abu Simbel and opted for breakfast box.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Not so good, definitely not worth the 4 stars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and wonderful view

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at the Pyramisa Isis Corniche, and as always wonderful to be in beautiful Aswan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Fine hotel. The staff was excellent. The view was great. I was right at the Nile. The service was at time slow. They just didn't have that much business. They were always professional and polite. But once I got my beer or food it was great. Prices are very reasonable. They allowed me to book half of day to fit my schedule.