Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Nile river view

Posted Apr 24, 2016
This resort hotel locates near by Nile river. View from room was fascinating.But WiFi was available only at lobby and restaurant. So it was only disappointing for me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Fine hotel. The staff was excellent. The view was great. I was right at the Nile. The service was at time slow. They just didn't have that much business. They were always professional and polite. But once I got my beer or food it was great. Prices are very reasonable. They allowed me to book half of day to fit my schedule.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A reasonable trade off

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Checkin was great with a warm, relaxed and personable staff member (whose name I wish I remember). Room view is great. The shower is strong and works well, though it leaks onto the floor quite a bit. The pool is well maintained and there is always someone in attendance. The hotel is generally very tired in terms of appearance and function. If you are not a morning person the breakfast certainly won't change that. You are trading all this for the low cost. The cleanliness however should improve. We were not sure if the white-turned-grey and balled up bed linen had not been changed or it just reflected its age. At times of low occupancy, it would have been better to close off part of the hotel, maintain the rest to a better standard and charge a little more.
4 out of 5
by cody from Brisbane

Stay for the location and view

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great views and great price. Free upgrade to nile view room. Great breakfast. Room needed some maintenance and wifi hardly worked
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Égypte

Excellente localisation

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Excellente localisation, très bon petit déjeuner. Par contre, même si j'avais réservé pour un lit double, ils ne voulaient pas me donner cette chambre. J'ai dû négocier pendant assez longtemps pour l'avoir. Chambre vieille et pas très propre. Vue sur un mur de béton.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairo

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Old facilities, not clean, a lot of insects, air condition is not working.............
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The location is perfect

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and the nile view.
Cons: Internet and comfort of the rooms.
Location: Perfect, and you can find all the restaurant nearby.
The location of the hotel is perfect. The staff is very friendly and it is a clean hotel. Internet in the rooms is poor, the rooms should be better organized, to access the closet is a bit distracting because of the drawers next to it and the doors of the closet is almost broken.
3 out of 5
by ujjwal from Mumbai

Decent place. More of a budget option

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
First room that we got had the smell of cigarette smoke but they promptly changed our room on requesting. Rooms little outdated and need some refurbishing, esp the bedside table and bed headrest. Can qualify under decent budget stay, may not be a great option for couples. Location excellent and bang in the middle of the Nile corniche. Staff helpful and nice but again not top notch.
4 out of 5
by h m from London

Good

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent staff and location. Internet very weak. Cleaning Need improvement, bedding and furniture outdated. Decor and overall condition of room need some attention. Breakfast limited but adequate. However, the stay overall was very enjoyable and reception attendance Aref was extremely good, welcoming and. Helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful views and nice room!

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Great experience overall except for terribly slow service at restaurant