Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cairo

Nice location but very old reception,room&toilet

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Hotel needs to renovate ..amazing location but horrible hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cairo

An average experience

Posted Dec 13, 2016
A nice location , great view , very good air and freshness, check in was good and easy , check in staff was great , room view is great , breakfast was nice , room was small, coackroaches found in bathroom , staff was helpful in every request , lighting was not good , room service was not very good , ideally centered in the heart of Aswan , everything you will need just within minutes from the hotel such as banks and supermarkets , sunny location, river Nile view is great , breakfast terrace on the Nile was great , room amenities was very old , tv was good , aircondition was very good , people working in the hotel are very helpful and hardworking, manager was professionally, very near from all Aswan major tourist locations as philia temple and high dam , staff help me with everything and help me to choose best attractions in the city and best restaurant, overall a good hotel with a budget price .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Not as nice as picture

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Waterfront location
Cons: The staff, cleanliness and maintenance
At check in, the staff just enthusiasm only about selling the tour to Abu Simbel, which he ask for immediate decision which I feel too aggressive. The room is old and not well maintained. Toilet has a stinky smell that come out of sewage and not cleaned properly. I found used cotton bud and some product label in a sink. Dust bin not emptied. Breakfast is just average, nothing fancy, maybe most people are going to Abu Simbel and opted for breakfast box.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Not so good, definitely not worth the 4 stars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and wonderful view

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at the Pyramisa Isis Corniche, and as always wonderful to be in beautiful Aswan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Fine hotel. The staff was excellent. The view was great. I was right at the Nile. The service was at time slow. They just didn't have that much business. They were always professional and polite. But once I got my beer or food it was great. Prices are very reasonable. They allowed me to book half of day to fit my schedule.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A reasonable trade off

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Checkin was great with a warm, relaxed and personable staff member (whose name I wish I remember). Room view is great. The shower is strong and works well, though it leaks onto the floor quite a bit. The pool is well maintained and there is always someone in attendance. The hotel is generally very tired in terms of appearance and function. If you are not a morning person the breakfast certainly won't change that. You are trading all this for the low cost. The cleanliness however should improve. We were not sure if the white-turned-grey and balled up bed linen had not been changed or it just reflected its age. At times of low occupancy, it would have been better to close off part of the hotel, maintain the rest to a better standard and charge a little more.
4 out of 5
by cody from Brisbane

Stay for the location and view

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great views and great price. Free upgrade to nile view room. Great breakfast. Room needed some maintenance and wifi hardly worked
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairo

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Old facilities, not clean, a lot of insects, air condition is not working.............
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The location is perfect

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and the nile view.
Cons: Internet and comfort of the rooms.
Location: Perfect, and you can find all the restaurant nearby.
The location of the hotel is perfect. The staff is very friendly and it is a clean hotel. Internet in the rooms is poor, the rooms should be better organized, to access the closet is a bit distracting because of the drawers next to it and the doors of the closet is almost broken.