Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Facing the sea and if one wake up early, can watch sunrise inside your room.
Cons: Complete renovation!
In a good location but the hotel is very dated. Cruise ship style bathroom. Need to know the hotel Japanese name if wanted to catch the hotel shuttle from station to hotel. For it only show Japanese name.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel with excellent views of the ocean.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
We caught the jet boat ferry from Atami. The hotel is walking distance to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Full seaview onsen hotel at reasonable price

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Spectacular sea view and the Japanese style hot spring baths Breakfast is very good with choice of either western or Japanese style food Within walking distance to town
Cons: One western restaurant is not open for business and the late snack corner is open only on weekends
Location: The property is close to Atami train station and the beach. Walking time is around 10 minute to down centre
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic seaview!

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
The staff, speciality Mikki, was very helpfull and make our stay, great. The ocean view was magnific!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An excellent choice for a weekend escape

Posted May 27, 2012 on Hotels
That hotel is really nice. Friendly staff (they speak english), excellent food, great location, nice view. They make anything possible so you will feel embraced and comfortable. I tried 1 hr massage session and that was fantastic, even better than in Indonesia.The onsen is just great, it's an indoor one with two pools, very clean and discret. The japanese food restaurant, it was awesome! Delicious! The waitresses are nothing but the prettiest I have seen all over Japan! They arrange your weekend in such a good way you won't waste your time. I didn't find it pricy at all. I would recommend this hotel and I would come back many times.
1 out of 5
by Mimune from San Jose, CA, USA

An onsen hotel where you cannot use onsen

Posted Apr 30, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: A female employee at male onsen room
Location: Right on the ocean front yet within a walking dostance from Atami station
Too bad this would have been a great Onsen (hot spring bath) hotel if it were not for a single dreadful problem (at least for me). Atami is a well-known onsen town, and people who come to this town look forward to sea food and onsen. Well, when I arrived at the hotel and went to the main male bath room, I found one female employee, middle-aged woman in jerseys, is stationed at the entry. And soon I noticed that this woman freely walks around the dressing area (where you disrobe) and even in the large bathroom itself. Some locals do not seem to mind, but for mw, a Japanese native who has lived in the US for more than half of his life, just cannot accept letting a stranger woman in the same room where I am naked. So I left the bath room, luckily still clothed, went back to my room, and took a bath in a tiny bath tab. And next morning, when I checked in the main bathroom again, I found the same woman still walking around and "serving" male customers. What's the point of coming to an onsen hotel where you are forced to use a super-small bath tub in the room? Otherwise, the hotel is ideally located right on the ocean front with a great view from the room, and food was good and other employees were very friendly. When I complained about that female employee at the front desk, the clerk seemed very surprised. Maybe she was not an employee? But all the same, you cannot use onsen at an onsen hotel. I will NOT recommend this place to any of my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ハスとトイレが狭すぎた。

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: 食事
部屋はまずまずだが、難点はトイレの狭さとクーラーの温度調整がダメであったこと。 ただ和食の懐石料理はとてもよかった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Magnificent sea view and relaxing onsen

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The room is ok, with sea view balcony, however the toilet is a bit old fashioned. The onsen was good with 180 degrees sea view too and breakfast was excellent, with choice of Japanese and western foods, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

コスト・パフォーマンスの高いホテル!

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
食事がとてもおいしかったです!カスタマー・サービスが最高に素晴らしかったです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

海が間近にみえる

Posted Nov 17, 2016
私が泊まったのは海側の部屋で目の前でした。朝日も眩しいくらいでした。おそらく全ての部屋がそうなんでしょう。 建物自体は古いようですが、よく清掃されてると思います。和室でもベッドでした。 1階にはバーやレストランがありますが、自分は使ってません。繁華街などからは少し歩くので、ホテルの施設しか選択肢がなさそうなのはその辺はデメリットかもしれません。 後、朝食バイキングはけっこう豪華で質もよかったです。 総論としてはまた泊まってみたいですね。