Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing at all.. this place is probably the worst place I have ever stayed. I'm surprised my tires were still on my car in the morning.
Cons: This hotel should be demolished transported to a hazard waste disposal site.
Location: Next to freeway. Close to drugs and transients
Do yourself a favor, do not stay here. Not only are the rooms run down and dirty, but the furnishings are old and uncomfortable. It may be cheap, but it is foul. Upon check in they will ask for a deposit that you will never get it back, which makes the room more expensive then the Carlton.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ojai

Alright to a one night stay...

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Plumbing needs updating
Location: Nearby to several restaurants.
Adequate for a one night stay. Close to freeway but still quiet. rooms need some remodeling but sufficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response we appreciate your business.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
We booked a non smoking room with a king bed for me, my husband and our baby. They gave us a room that had a very heavy fragrance, when asked about it they said it was because someone spilled perfume or something. We noticed the room didn’t have a no smoking sign on the door, asked about it and he said the plate fell off the door and they were waiting for more. We noticed that there were burn marks in the carpet and on the bed skirt. My husband then looked at the little book with the map of the hotel and all of the rooms that didn’t have no smoking sign on the door corresponded with map. Husband went back and asked for another room because the person was obviously lying, they said they couldn’t do that because we had been in it for more than a certain amount of time. When my husband asked for our money back he finally gave us another room with 2 queen beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconvenience the clerk was not lying about the room being non-smoking the previous customer had with some incense in the room. Once again we do apologize for the inconvenience. We are glad that We were able to accommodate you. Thank you for your response we appreciate your business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay for over night and rate

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Room was clean but smelled like someone previously smoke even considered as non-smoking room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
We apologize if it caused you any inconvenience.Thank you for your response we appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Helped accomodatw

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Needed early check in they were able to help me get quick room
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Sean , Hotel Management
Thank you for your response we appreciate your business.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Avalon, CA

Way overpriced!

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: The houses across the street in back and the fact that at least I could get coffee across the street.
Cons: cleanliness, lower price, breakfast or at least decent coffee.
Way overpriced! 200 per night, mold in the shower, partying and noise all night in parking lot, breakfast is a pre-wrapped pastry.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Close to freeway

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: convenient location
Stayed here one night on the way to Morro Bay. Hotel is older, and showing signs of age. Room was clean, and as this is one of the less expensive hotels in the area, it was adequate for a place to sleep. Breakfast was not much, but the Mc Donald's across the street was convenient. Safe location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We decided to stay one more night and this location was close to the freeway. Room was clean. It was the last room with one queen and even though it was a smoking room it was not bad. Staff was fast and efficient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room. Easy to find.

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
I already answered one of these. See previous email