Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in atascadero!

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Great room, great amenities, nice staff.. all good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atascadero, CA

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Very welcoming and friendly staff. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

This is my 3rd time here and still impressed!!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: The Warm smiles and genuine desire to help from front desk!! Can stress how important this is.. And the Amazingly comfortable mattresses .
Cons: Don't change a thing.... work on maintaining this level of service while controlling your operating expenses. DO NOT TRADE above to decrease costs.
Location: Sporting activities near Fort Hunter Liggett
To begin, it's important after a long day of driving that the person at the front desk is warm and hospitable. Becka, Mariah, and the young gentleman (sorry mental lapse) always have a genuine SMILE and willingness to answer questions. LISTEN UP MANAGEMENT This is a tangible asset in the hospitality business that helps me determine which hotel I stay in. The second point in determining a location to rest is BASICALLY CAN I GET SOME REST. It's unbelievable, but the mattresses and beds at this hotel are amazing. I sleep better than in my own bed???? I was able to sleep sound and get up at my target 3:30am feeling refresh!! No joke, This hasn't even happened with me in 5 star hotels. Lastly, although I don't put much stock in breakfast.. the included free breakfast is really good. They cover all of the essentials eggs, sausages,pancakes, cereal, oatmeal, and even cater to some with egg white omelettes and Turkey sausages!! The breakfast dining area is clean and inviting and the TV is on and not obnoxiously loud. I found it to be a very pleasant morning breakfast. This might be the 3rd review I've ever written in over 25years of adult life. Aka I don't have time to spend the energy to do this kind of thing. AND , anyone who is close to me knows how picky I am. I don't believe my experiences here have been a fluke, it's been a repeatable experience. Great job Holiday Inn Atascadero!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Air conditioner is terribly loud and noise. Would not stay there again because of the AC..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yountville ca

Too much money for poor hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The hot breakfast was terrible. Like a lot of chemical experiments gone bad. Good coffee. Ran out of everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you staying with us and for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. Not quite sure what happened in breakfast but this will definitely be brought to the attention of the breakfast supervisor for immediate review. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Nicole Inman Asst. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We needed to have an early check because we were moving our daughter into Cal Poly. The hotel staff was so helpful and accommodating. Great hotel and staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us! So happy to see we provided you with a great experience while moving your daughter to Cal Poly. Dont forget to ask our Front Desk about our new Cal Poly Punch Card program on your next visit. Looking forward to welcoming you back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles , ca

Close to freeway

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Check in experience was ok , Had to call front desk to figure out TV. Comfortable beds . Breakfast was usual, very crowded area , not enough seating .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Dear Nina, Thanks for staying with us and taking a moment to provide your feedback. Glad to see you got your TV question figured out with the assistance of our Front Desk. Thank you for bringing the seating arrangement in breakfast to my attention. I will be addressing this to ensure we are providing enough seats for our guests. Hope we have a chance to welcome you back again so you may see adjustments have been made based off your feedback provided and you can enjoy a better stay. Sincerely, Nicole Inman Asst. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable just off of 101fwy

Posted Aug 27, 2017
We stayed one night and we liked it. Comfortable beds, clean rooms and bath. Good breakfast too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tracy,ca

Great Place

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel is a great place. 15 min to morro bay and not far from 2great breweries. My family really enjoyed the stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Decent

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Breakfast was good. Room was too small for 5, not enough sleeping space either. Location was decent proximity to what we needed.