Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

Stay at your own risk type of place.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and there were plenty of towels.
Cons: Heating units should work properly.
Location: Walking distance to the Movie theater, coffee and breakfast spots
The room was advertised as having "2 Queen" beds, however one of the beds was over a foot shorted than the other, most likely a double not a queen bed. The wall heater was super loud and ended up malfunctioning. In the middle of the night the smoke alarm started going off and we awoke to a room smelling like smoke. I had to open the door in and let in the freezing cold air to vent the room. We then had to listen to a crazy lady screaming next door. The police ended up coming out but would not do anything as they said the room was paid for by someone that gave it to the lady. The place was mostly empty, maybe five cars in the lot. Not sure why the hotel staff would rent the room right next door to a family to someone like that when there had to be plenty of other available rooms. When I brought these issues to the attention of the staff the next morning they told me I was lucky I wasn't there last week when a guy climbed up and was running around on the roof.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Staff was very friendly & answered all my questions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and we were pleased to know that our staff accommodated you. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz

Conveniently located

Posted Nov 27, 2017
I've stayed here about 3 times because it is very close to my son's house and inexpensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Heat

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Refund my Payment
In room 107 there was no way to turn on the heater, the morning was cold!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Please accept our heartfelt apologize for the inconvenience you faced during your stay in our room. We have forwarded the matter to the concerned department and fixed the issue with the heat. WE promise that this will not happen again. Thank you for letting us know about this serious matter. Hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pope Valley, CA

Large room

Posted Nov 15, 2017
I liked everything about my stay, except the excessive dust on the lampshades, pictures, etc. Bathroom was clean, though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South west

Suited our Itinerary

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Clean great value rooms and good check in/out service.
Cons: Nothing in fairness
Location: We stayed here but went into SLO for the food market in Thurs. was a good micro brewery over the road however.
In fairness this was the right place to stop, at the right time on our road trip. The motel was well situated but in truth Atascadero did not have much to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Nice, clean hotel in town, renovated bathrooms (tall showers!:-) ).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff was very polite.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The location was convenient to our event but for the price, I did expect at least an iron in the room, a working hair dryer, enough towels for 4 guests in addition to a room that had been completly cleaned and reviewed. I'm sad to say there was a cup of milk left in the fridge, trash left on the side of the fridge and the sliding glass door was left unlocked when we arrived which made me nervous for my family's safety. There were no pictures of the outside of the estabishment on the internet so I didn't realize that this was no different than a motel 6 type location. It was next door to a movie theater and several well known eateries however, which if I had ben on a less right schedule, I surely would have visited. The staff was very polite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Close in town and.near freewy

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Convenient to the wedding location we were headed too.
Cons: Change the box spring mattress, too much movement when changing sleep positions.
Location: Did eat breakfast at hotel but liked the Dennys nearby for other meals.
Check out price was not as expected. Taxes were different and room rate was not as quoted to Expedia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels