Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pope Valley, CA

Large room

Posted Nov 15, 2017
I liked everything about my stay, except the excessive dust on the lampshades, pictures, etc. Bathroom was clean, though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South west

Suited our Itinerary

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Clean great value rooms and good check in/out service.
Cons: Nothing in fairness
Location: We stayed here but went into SLO for the food market in Thurs. was a good micro brewery over the road however.
In fairness this was the right place to stop, at the right time on our road trip. The motel was well situated but in truth Atascadero did not have much to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Nice, clean hotel in town, renovated bathrooms (tall showers!:-) ).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff was very polite.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The location was convenient to our event but for the price, I did expect at least an iron in the room, a working hair dryer, enough towels for 4 guests in addition to a room that had been completly cleaned and reviewed. I'm sad to say there was a cup of milk left in the fridge, trash left on the side of the fridge and the sliding glass door was left unlocked when we arrived which made me nervous for my family's safety. There were no pictures of the outside of the estabishment on the internet so I didn't realize that this was no different than a motel 6 type location. It was next door to a movie theater and several well known eateries however, which if I had ben on a less right schedule, I surely would have visited. The staff was very polite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Close in town and.near freewy

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Convenient to the wedding location we were headed too.
Cons: Change the box spring mattress, too much movement when changing sleep positions.
Location: Did eat breakfast at hotel but liked the Dennys nearby for other meals.
Check out price was not as expected. Taxes were different and room rate was not as quoted to Expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
For a single night, not a bad option. nothing special about this place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Bed & pillows very uncomfortable. Need new mattress.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Camilla

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
the bedroom we stayed in was in need of updating and the sheets were stained and dirty not great and the toilet had not been cleaned we cannot recommend this to anyone