Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Rodrigo Soto from US

Confortable enough...

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
rooms needs more care about the details and maintenance. Printer did not work and staff was unable to fix it, apparently broken for a while.
4 out of 5
by Roger from Jersey

Transit stay

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent freshly cooked wok dinner. Although breakfast was available it was too early a start for us to eat but good to have tea/coffee facility in the room.Very convenient for ferry to Yalova and airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from medellin

Near to the metro station easy access

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Near metro station and this is the most beautiful metro in the world, each station look like a piece of art
Is a nice hotel in a good location and very easy to go to red square
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Erden from NewYork

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
Good
3 out of 5
by Barbara from USA

Adequate

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
very so-so experience. Front deck not friendly nor particularly helpful.
4 out of 5
by Sd from Sydney

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel, with wonderful staff who were always happy to help with my enquiries. Would stay here again, just not the best location (needed a taxi to get to and from hotel, not in walking distance to much). The hotel did provide a shuttle bus service which was great, but the times were not always suitable.
5 out of 5
by Mohit Sampat from Mumbai

Great place; Great People

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
Ibis Istanbul is a great property. The rooms are nice, functional yet well laid and designed. They have rooms facing the garden (which is what you get generally) but they also offer an upgrade to the sea facing room @ EUR 10 per day. Their breakfast spread is huge though a tad bit expensive (EUR 8 per person) but overall quality is great. The staff here was very friendly and recommended what to do and more importantly what NOT to do.
1 out of 5
by Yousf Radwan from America

Do not stay here at what ever cost!

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
The easiest way to say this is so not stay here. Let's begin with the first problem with this place it feels like a over priced prison, let me elaborate. First of all there is absolutely no place else to walk to so your stuck in this really smelly hotel. The hotel by the way, is built on top of a sewers that have human feces in them and this smell will climb out of the drains in the room and make your room smell like very bad. When this happened to me at night the room smelled absolutely disgusting and when I called to ask about it they seemed like they already knew about this problem and when I asked to get a new room they said I would have to wait until the morning. I had to spend a whole night in a room that smelt like a public street restroom. Second of all since your stuck in this "hotel" they charge so much for every thing. To use the pool is 25 TL, a coke is 7 TL, their food is 30 TL, and you will still be hungry after eating it. Please do not stay here do not suffer like I did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

A good choice

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The rooms are always found clean, though is relatively small in area. The staff are welcoming and supportive. The breakfast is wonderful and for very
Cons: The only disadvantage is Airport shuttle service that used to be provided but now is not offered.
Location: Although the hotel is far from the city centre and major attractions, the shuttle bus service to major city locations is very convenient.
I am a regular guest used to stay in this hotel for the last several years. It is a very good choice in terms of room comfort, service, and location.