Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Pleasant stay

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Good breakfast. Great location. Close to Ataturk airport, you need to take a taxi to go there, there is no shuttle bus. 5 minutes walk to Capa city mall and another mall. Metrobus parks there and take you to the metro station for two Turkish lira. Nearby you can find many local restaurants, all kinds of shops and nice place to walk. I love Haci Bakir very close to the hotel. There is also pharmacies in case of need. I recommend the spa, amazing service. The only unlike but essential thing was the cleanliness of the room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
it was very good not bad, but the room small, but clean service good that is all thanks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuwait

room making should be change they are workless.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
room making should be change they are workless. room making should be change they are workless. room making should be change they are workless.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Bad Management

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: I hated it.
Cons: Everyone should be fired. I think there should be a change of ownership.
Location: I just SSS (sh, shave, shower) here and left (checked out) immediately. I don't know what else to be done around.
I booked for suite with hot tub. They did not gave me a suite with hot tub. They did not gave me any suite at all. They don't say it anywhere but they do not allow you to bring your guests. It was like a joke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Badly Managed Hotel

Posted May 27, 2017
They do not allow visitors and they do not mention this policy neither in here nor on their website. I booked for executive room with hot tube and the room they gave me was nothing like that. I immediately checked out after having shower. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, not even to the people I dislike.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from UK

Town hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: close to airport and conference centre also walkable to ferry port for Asia side
Good business hotel stayed for Istanbul Boat Show Feb 2014
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Abu Dhabi - United Arab Emirates

Nice place to stay for a stop-over in Istanbul.

Posted Jun 27, 2013
This is the second time we've stayed here and we still like it. Again it was just for one night since we were in "transit" through Istanbul on our way back to Abu Dhabi. The hotel is about a ten-to-fifteen minute taxi ride from the Ataturk airport in Atakoy, just across from the mall in Bakirkoy. The area is mostly residential apartments and a couple of other hotels. There's a nice sports bar downstairs with a beautiful terrasse that wraps around the base of the hotel. Breakfast is upstairs on the 14th-floor rooftop terrace with an amazing view of the north-west side of the city and overlooking the Sea of Marmara. The serve-yourself buffet is a mix of Turkish and Western cuisine, plentiful and delicious. The room was clean and spacious, very comfortable bed, but limited TV channels for English-speaking visitors. Room service is quick and inexpensive. Lots of storage space, a small safe, and a well-appointed bathroom. If you need anything else, you just have to call the reception. The staff are very helpful and they are more than happy to help you get your bags to your room, give you directions to local shops or ATM's, and find you anything you've forgotten. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would gladly stay here again. If you're looking for the tourist parts of town, you might be better looking for something closer to the Old City or Taksim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Abu Dhabi - United Arab Emirates

One-night stay very pleasant.

Posted Jun 8, 2013
I only stayed one night as I was transiting through Istanbul on my way to North America. The hotel was clean, the staff were very helpful, my reservation was confirmed and my room was ready when I got there. The room was bright and comfortable and had everything I needed. There was a nice pub-style restaurant on the ground floor with a terrasse, called the Efes Sports Bar. The service was fast and the food was good. Check-out was quick and painless, they got me a taxi right away and I was on my way back to the airport, which was only about a 15-minute ride from the hotel. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The hotel overall is okay, the location is good, but lack of warmth from staff member, and some are not able to speak English which makes communication a bit difficult.