Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul & Sydney

where did they get the 5 stars from

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: its proximity to the Airport
Cons: see my comments above
The hotel is rated as 5 stars but it seems that except the mini bar prices ( Can of Pepsi 19 TL = 5,25 $ ) nothing reflects this. In the bathroom there were no amenities other than shampoo and lotion , only 1 pair of Slippers. The room was clean . Overall my rating wouldn't go beyond 3,5 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by FOM, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We have regretfully received you comments; and we would like to assure yourself all points you have stated will be reevaluated to be updated. Looking forward to welcoming you back for a seamless stay. Thank you Erhan Omac Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff very professional. Garden rooms with a terrace great in the summer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Gizem Apaydin, Hotel Management
Dear Madam/Sir, Thank you for your nice comments. We are happy you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another perfect stay. Thank you Bet regards, Erhan Omac Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was amazing friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Gizem Apaydin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for sharing you feelings about your stay. We have been quite happy to learn you found our staff attentive. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Thank you Best regards Erhan Omac Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by Ali

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is located directly on bosphorus which really amazing but breakfast very poor nothing to eat not to recommend at all. Room cleaning is not upto 5 star hotel standard.. staff are very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Gizem Apaydin, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Many thanks for your feedback. We are happy you have enjoyed our property and views. And we have well noted your comment over our breakfast and we will definitely review them in detail. We are looking forward to welcoming yourself back here in Renaissance Polat Istanbul Hotel. Thank you Best regards, Erhan Omac Front Office Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Warning - check-in times!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Couldn't check in for 14 hours for day I had reserved. Had to pay extra day at regular hotel rate after traveling 22 hours. One night for the price of two! Ouch! Never again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Gizem , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Renaissance Polat Istanbul Hotel with us. Due to the booking date confusion,the room is booked for the next day of the arrival and we would like to sincerely apologize for the difficulties encountered. Although we fell short of meeting your expectations during your past stay, I hope you will consider Renaissance Polat Istanbul Hotel on your next visit to Istanbul. Best Regards, Gizem Apaydin Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from almamyah

One of the best hotel in the area

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Nice hotel Newlly refurbished Clean Good facilities Good staff Good and quick responses Overall excellent hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Gizem, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Renaissance Polat Istanbul Hotel. Its a great motivation for us to hear such a beautiful comments about our hotel and our service as well. Its very much appreciated. Thank you again for choosing Renaissance Polat Istanbul Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon for a leisure stay. Sincerely, Gizem Apaydin Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Good Airport Hotel Staff are excellent

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Extra water in room
Location: 10 minutes by taxi from airport - supermarket nearby
Fourth year of staying at this hotel One night at beginning of holiday and one night at the end. Excellent service buliding work going on at the moment but this does not detract from your stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Gizem , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your time and review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Renaissance Polat Istanbul Hotel!! It is a great pleasure for us to see that you enjoyed our hospitality as well. We look forward to welcoming you again on your future trips to Istanbul. Sincerely, Gizem Apaydin Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sheldon from San Diego

Beautiful hotel in a nice location

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful location right on the Marmara overlooking the harbor. Within walking distance to Yeşilköy neighborhood which has tons of dining options. Close shuttle ride to the airport. You can't go wrong if you're looking for a place close to the airport that doesn't put you right over a flight path....