Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Recep

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

新しいイスラム色強いホテル

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
一般的なインターナショナルホテルとは異なるイスラム色の強いホテル。部屋は新しいのでとても綺麗。レセプションのスタッフもとても親切。日本人は初めてととても喜んでくれました。朝食のビュッフェはイマイチ。でも全体的にとてもコスパは高い。オススメです。
1 out of 5
by nisaa

NOT 5 star

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
I only stayed there for 2 days but it was THE WORSE 2 days. The hotel looked good, but the small of swear was strong once you opened the hotel door. Then there was a smell of funky feet. They needed to clean the carpet. The first night the electric went out for several hours( more than 6), then it took several more for the internet to come back on. The TV service went out several times for several hours. No Internet, No TV left me with time for the pool. The area was nice. THAT was the best thing at the hotel. It was hot in the room and the settings for the air was 27. Since when is 27 a good temperature for a room in the summer. I tried to change it and even asked someone to help but I got brushed off with a rude remark. I was sweating both nights. The breakfast was good and the room service food was tasty as well, The thing is both phones in the room didn't work so I had to go down, order the food and THEN they would deliver :( NOT a 5-star hotel.
4 out of 5
by salh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Apr 15, 2017
it is a good hotel, more likely 4 stars hotel. alcohol is not available in the hotel which I found suitable for conservative families. the hotel location is somewhat not suitable for walking around but taxi service is always available. also it is as it says not near the city center which you may consider when looking for near locations to city center. the hotel staff is helpful and kind, some of them speaks Arabic, English as well as Turkish of-course.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Orbitz
It was nice hotel Nice staff and good breakfast . Good price I enjoyed. They paid my taxi from the airport. It was nice...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Everything very good except for the breakfast and the hotel is far from public transport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Would not stay again

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean, modern, comfortable room. Fast internet.
Cons: Staff, customer service, food.
Location: It is near the airport
After a flight being cancelled due to weather (snow), I ended up unexpectedly needing to stay the night in Istanbul. I chose this hotel based on its good reviews and proximity to the airport. The room was modern, clean, and comfortable. If that's all you want, this would be a fine choice. Since I was on my way to beach weather I had no winter clothing and wasn't anxious to walk around the city in sandals in search of food so I was grateful they had their own restaurant. The dinner option was a meager, overpriced buffet consisting of about 5 bland options. I went to bed fairly hungry. The next morning, unwilling to brave their breakfast buffet after the previous night's disappointment, I opted to get room service instead, which the menu claims is from 7am - 12am. I called in my order at 7am, and by noon still had not gotten any food, despite multiple calls to the front desk and several in-person requests as well. The staff was completely unhelpful, unapologetic, and unsympathetic to a stranded, hungry traveler just trying to get a meal that she was paying for. I finally received my meal at 1pm, with no apology. I definitely would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.close to airport

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Staff is very nice and helpful.Breakfast is ok. The room was quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel close to Ataturk Airport

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the Ataturk Airport, deluxe accommodations and service. Free shuttle service to and from the airport.
Location: There are a number of good restaurants in the vicinity.
I usually stay at the Retaj Royal when I am in Istanbul for business. The staff are very welcoming and friendly, rooms are usually spacious and equipped with all a guest staying for a few days require.