Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfiled, MA

Romantic scenic getaway

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: It has spectacular views, reasonable prices and the food is good. Everything is made from scratch. Meals are slow paced so enjoy each others company
Cons: I loved it. It was a totally relaxing stay.
Location: Atena Lucana is a small mountain community in southern Italy about an hour from Solerno. It is rich in ancient history and folklore.
This was a journey into the past. Atena Lucana, the old city, is high on the mountain top and overlooks a spectacular valley below. It has breathtaking views. You need to be a mountain goat to climb and explore the streets. But if you love antiquity and have a sense of adventure, you won't be disappointed. The church of St Ciro is quite beautiful. The town folks (pop 2000) are friendly and proud of it's rich heritage. You feel the genuine sense of loss as families were forced to leave due to the lack of employment since the turn of the 20th century. They all have stories about where family members have emigrated to. This is more of an adult vacation, not much for youngsters to do. It is the real rural Italy, not one of the fast paced urban centers. You can breathe fresh air and gain a sense of serenity. Sometimes just sitting still is more than enough to do.
4 out of 5
by Mario from Calgary

A place away from the business of Italy

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
Great place but the bathroom was very small and not very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Francisco from New York, NY, USA

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2013
Pros: Halfway stopover between Salerno and Rome
Location: See the review
We chose this hotel as a nice stop over from southern Italy to Rome. It is slightly of the A-3 Highway. The hotel is in the small village of Atena Lucana which is atop a hill. The hotel is well maintained. We were received very nicely by Iovanna the hostess. She took us to the room which was very spacious, had very nicely decorated walls painted in old light gold tone. The bathroom was very clean and spacious. There was a nice comfortable queen size bed. The window gave us a panoramic view of the valley. The staff was always very courteous and attentive. I had for dinner in the hotel restaurant a seafood antipasto which included 2 nice sized gamberoni, grilled baby octopus and calamari followed by a nice freshly made pasta with salmon. These dishes were both delicious. The were accompanied by a nice glass of agliano red wine. For breakfast we had a nice continental breakfast which included some slices of prosciutto and local cheese. This is a clean, well maintained hotel with wonderful staff. Parking on site is complimentary. We highly recommend this facility.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Posted Nov 7, 2011 on Hotels
Few other guests during our stay. Very nice staff, good service, enjoyed both dinner and breakfast. Definitely worth the price. Somewhat remote.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Italia

Comodo per una sosta in viaggio.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: L'arredamento delle aree comuni.
Cons: I dettagli delle camere e dei bagni.
Location: La struttura si trova a pochi chilometri dalla Salerno-Reggio Calabria.
Nel complesso la nostra permamenza nell'hotel è stata gradevole e la struttura merita. Il personale è stato sempre cortese e disponibile. Gli ambienti comuni dell'albergo sono ben curati e arredati. Tuttavia a mio parere, gli standard per un quattro stelle non sono rispettati appieno e, ritengo che si dovrebbero curare maggiormente i dettagli specialmente nelle camere, che comunque sono di livello assolutamente accettabile; del resto neppure i prezzi proposti sono a livello 4 stelle. In ogni caso è un albergo che ritengo di potere consigliare, considerata anche la buona esposizione con vista e il comodo collegamento con l'autostrada a pochi chilometri.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La scoperta del vallo di Diano

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Breve sosta sulla via del ritorno dopo la visita alla Certosa di Padula.
5 out of 5
by Domenica from Lainate

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel molto carino, camere e zone comuni, confortevoli e soprattutto pulite. Personale gentile e disponibile. Le 4 stelle sono meritate...Rapporto qualita/prezzo buono.
5 out of 5
by Valerio from formia

ottimo viaggio

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
da ritornarci ottimo il servizio tutto elegante e confort ottimo auguro a tutti di andarci al piu' presto
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vælg et andet hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet vil gerne være meget fint, men er det ikke, man føler sig simpelthen ikke velkommen. Håndklædeholderen faldt ned, lampen over spejlet virkede ikke, tjeneren i restauranten var sur. Konklusion: vælg et andet hotel.
4 out of 5
by Alberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels