Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Diana

Beautiful oasis!

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was perfect. Close to family, nice restaurants & a great place to rest between visits & sightseeing. The suite was beautiful & very comfortable. And the outdoor spaces were also very nice. Enjoyed the patio area & wish it would have been warmer so we could have enjoyed the beautiful pool. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Laura

Exquisite Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was amazing. Beautiful hotel, wonderful staff, exceptional breakfast. Available parking. Easy access. If our future travels bring us back to Sant' Arsenio we will definitely stay at Villa Venus Hotel.
4 out of 5
by william

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

Wonderful hotel, food, service and staff

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is a stop over place when travelling and truly excellent!
Do yourself a favour if you are travelling up or down through Calabria, then this place is truly a great place to spend the night!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pompano Beach, FL

The hotel that does not treat foreigners well

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels
villa Venus Hotel beautiful hotel inside. Breakfast is VERY limited and so is their staff. We made reservations 6 months in advance. When we arrived, the hotel was almost empty. We counted 3 cars parked and only saw 4 guests there during our stay. However, they refused to give us a high floor as we had requested. We were given a room with no view on the first floor. The air conditioner did not cool off the room and I couldn't sleep peacefully with the windows open worried about anyone coming in from the flat roof top. Notice that the good reviews of the staff are written in Italian. The staff, consisting of one man who will register you, and will be the waiter, etc. deserves a zero score for welcoming non Italian speaking guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Hotel Villa Venus, Hotel Management
Dear Karen Dear Ralph We were quite disappointed to receive your negative review of our hotel, as we believe we tried to accommodate all your requests that were within our powers. You requested a room with a balcony overlooking the mountains, which was granted, however as we only have balconies on the first floor of the hotel, this was the only option that fulfilled all your requirements. Providing you with a higher floor room would have meant you would not have had a balcony. All heating, cooling and electrical systems in each room are controlled by the use of the electronic entry key you were given and as the system is fully integrated, if you open any window even just a small amount the air conditioning will not function. This is part of our overall environmental policy and supports the efficient use of these services. Our hotel prides itself on our service and our ability to provide our guests with a safe, clean and enjoyable experience, therefore your comments regarding safety, leave us somewhat dismayed. We apologise if your stay was not as enjoyable as you had hoped. Should you require our services in the future, we would be happy to welcome you as our guests in the future. Yours sincerely
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ROMA

BREVE SOSTA

Posted Oct 5, 2017
ATTENTI E GENTILI- STANZA CONFORTEVOLE PULIZIA OTTIMA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy

nice stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
nice hotel between campania and basilicata. Confortble and clean. Swimming pool and spa provided. Beautiful experience
4 out of 5
by anna

Da consigliare

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Posizione ottima vicino autostrada X sosta durante lunghi spostamenti o per giro nella zona. La SPA e il massaggio molto bella. Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo. Non abbiamo cenato X mancanza di tempo ma sembrava invitante. Da consigliare
5 out of 5
by marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bitterfeld-Wolfen

Gutes Hotel in der Nähe der Autobahn

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Das Hotelzimmer ist gut ausgestattet. Wir hatten das Hotel auf der Durchreise gebucht. Wert legten wir darauf, dass ein Parkplatz zur Verfügung stand.