Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Breakfast can be better. Room quality was good...........,,,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Hotel was pretty good. Bed was amazing! Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Bath tub wasn't as clean as I think it could've been. Breakfast was great. Rooms were tight. AC unit was pretty loud and kicked in and out a lot.
3 out of 5
by Darryl

Not that good.

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean. But the air conditioning wasn't working. I told front desk about. But it wasn't dealt with. Barley got any sleep. Room was hot. Plus the weather outside was 30 degrees. So air conditioning would of been ideal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nipawin sask

Comfort

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The beds were very comfortable and the air conditioning helped with the heat of the day
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Was not impressed with the food for breakfast is was not fresh
4 out of 5
by Kelvin

Average, clean and quiet.

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Stay here! It is a nice quiet clean place. You have to find a place to eat but the room had menus from the local restaurants so that helped a lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but not very good customer service

Posted May 19, 2017
I booked through Expedia a king size suite, nothing about the ad stated a handicapped suite. No tub, mirrors in bathroom were shorter than me. I had called the front desk and asked if I can have a "standard" room not a handicap room with a King bed as that is what I booked because itwas not busy at the hotel as there was maybe ten vehicles in the parking lot. The girl at the front desk said no sorry Expedia booked the room so you will have to contact them.....it would be different if it would have been busy I would have accepted the fact but the fact that the front desk would not even try lowered the review. The hotel itself was fine and the bed comfortable but the customer service needs improving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Friendly and convenient.
Cons: The only thing is lacked (which is not due to the hotel) was a restuarant built in or very near. However, this wasn't really a problem either.
Location: I was at a conference so didn't have time to do much, but with the Athabasca river running through the town I think it would be delightful in the summ
this is a very nice hotel and the staff if extremely accomodating. Clean, fresh, pleasant rooms and the breakfast was a good one, more than simply fruit and coffee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton

stay away from this hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: the cleaniness of entire hotel ,and why if i booked through Expedia should i get a room that is their worst and why is their worst the handicapped roo
Location: out of town ,very muddy around there so did not venture far
our room smelled of some kind of chemical i thought they had just changed carpet or deep cleaned it,we checked in and left when we returned late it still smelt but i thought i;d get use to it ,then went to bed the bed stunk the sheets and the pillows stunk big time just burning my sinuses,it was late and i just didn;t have any more energy to pack up and move so threw the pillows off and sheets and slept in my clothes,when told this to the front desk ,they said Well u booked through Expedia so thats the room u would get ,it was also a handicapped room which we didn;t need or ask for ,so in other words if u book through Expedia you will get their worst rooms which are also the handicapped rooms ,but knowing now it was a handicapped room the smell could of been some kind of linament which i understand would help with joint stiffness ,but for it to have been so strong and not dissipating ,i believe the sheets were not washed,gross ,the shower head in the bathroom would fall off if u tried to adjust it,the maid knew this but the hotel which was not even a third full ,still gave us this room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at the desk is friendly. Replacing some of the old gym equipment (weights, mats, ball) would be good.