Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Reasonable

Posted Jul 27, 2016
On par with the cost, the staff were pleasant enough. The town is very charming in the summer. Rooms were clean, but parking was tight. The hotel is attached to a A and W restaurant and it made for tight parking out front, if you didn't want to walk from the parking at the side/rear. Very decent breakfast in the morning which was included.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort McMurray, AB

Very nice clean hotel with friendly staff👍

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Nice clean hotel and the staff was friendly. The rooms where nice and clean with a laptop to use at your convenience. The breakfast was great and they kept everything stocked up nicely. Overall I would recommend this hotel to any one passing through or visiting Athabasca.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orillia ontario

You must stay here

Posted Jun 13, 2016
We were thrilled with our stay at this hotel The management and staff went above and beyond to make our party of 4 very welcome Modern decor spotlessly clean and tidy Beautiful and comfortable rooms The breakfast which is included was 5 star Hot omelette stuffed with salsa , bacon , sausage, choice of hot or cold cereal , fresh baked muffins and crosonts, fresh fruit , yogurt , fresh juice I would not hesitate to give this hotel 5 star rating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusted

Posted May 2, 2016
Disappointed in the overall experience. One ice machine in the entire hotel and it was not working. Room was extremely hot and no way to cool it down. The next morning during breakfast I took a bagel and tried to cut it in half and had trouble as it was so hard. I placed it down on the counter and took another bagel (which was fine) and started to toast it. I grabbed a peanut butter and went to open it but it was already opened. I placed it on the hard bagel. The staff noticed the bagel and peanut butter and I explained that the bagel was very hard (dried) out and the peanut butter had been opened. I then watched them wrap the bagel back up and place it on the rack for someone else to eat. I handled it and cut it up.....yuck I would never stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Mildred

Very Clean

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Was great! I stay in the new wing, really neat and clean Good to see the pool is being build so we can enjoy a swim or hot tub after a hard working day :) Breakfast was good Stayed 3 nights
5 out of 5
by Harpdog

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Innisfail Alberta

Terrible Heating and Ventilation

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Clean
No room wall mounted thermostat. Very poor controls on the heating cooling below the window unit. No control of exact temp causing the room to heat or cool too much.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels