Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Super 8

Posted Jul 10, 2017
It was a good hotel. Nice room, good breakfast options. Just had slow service with checking in/out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great hotel! Pool was awesome, room was super clean, great breakfast and staff very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Jacuzzi room very nice. Clean and comfortable room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: The rooms were super clean and big! There was a fridge and microwave in the room.
Cons: I wish the breakfast room was bigger.
Location: The hotel is super close from the town and about a minute away from a Canadian Tire.
I was pleasantly surprised as to how nice this hotel was. The rooms were clean and roomy. Staff was friendly. The complimentary breakfast included omelets and hash browns. I've stayed at pricier 3 or 4 star hotels that were nowhere near as good as this hotel was. I loved having a microwave and a fridge in our room. This was super helpful since we have a baby and wanted to store his food. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Athabasca.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Room clean, staff friendly, location convenient, breakfast great, no concerns
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Extremely clean Hotel!

Posted May 1, 2017
I found this hotel to be extremely clean, comfortable and the staff are very welcoming and helpful. Definitely will recommend this hotel to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edson, AB.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Consistent service, visit after visit.
Cons: Check in/check out is delayed at times when the one desk clerk is tied up on the phone.
Location: You will need a vehicle, as it is along the highway and a distance from restaurants, shopping, downtown core.
Always a clean facility, and welcoming. I have stayed in this facility many times, and I have never had a poor experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Really comfortable bed with great pillows.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Very nice, helpful lady at the front desk. I got to the hotel right at the 3:00 pm check in time and had no problem checking into my room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but incidental charge is outrageous

Posted Apr 11, 2017
They charged me more than the cost of the room for incidentals, most hotels charge $50.00 this one wanted $150.00
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Hotel is very nice and clean. Everything was great. Only small complaint is the water in the pool could be warmer