Ratings based on 1,576 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2018
We were delighted with this hotel. Having done or research and pouring through the reviews, we picked this for its proximity to Syntagma and its appearance of comfort. We weren't disappointed on either count and also found the facilities excellent, the breakfast very good and the beds super comfortable. It is on a main road so pack ear plugs but we were fine with it. Would definitely use again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Posted May 22, 2018
Nice hotel, very central. Excellent breakfast. Friendly staff. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted May 18, 2018
Wonderful hotel in the main city center/ transportation hub (city buses, trolley, metro) of Athens. Very walkable area, with a variety of shops and restaurants nearby. The hotel front desk was very efficient. The complimentary breakfast had a wide variety of selections.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Disappointing

Posted May 14, 2018
"splurged" on what I was thinking would be a "deluxe" room -- advertised as such -- got a balcony room that looked out onto a very busy street -- lots of traffic -- could see the National Garden as advertised but the traffic and exhaust fumes took away from the experience. The bed was a killer The staff as everywhere in Greece were gracious and service was top notch..location is good, but the "cheaper" hotel I opted for during the first leg of my journey was more pleasing -- this place IS handicap accessible which is harder to find in Greece-- breakfast was good...I'd stay here again but I'd temper my expectations --
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
Told we had been Upgraded on arrival? Small double room, small badly designed bathroom. Water flooded bathroom, from floor vent which overflowed. Staff were very helpful though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2018
The bathroom is way too small. Can’t even turn without touching the shower curtain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora Colorado USA

Posted May 11, 2018
The Amalia Hotel in Athens was outstanding. Clean and friendly as well as very centrally located to shopping, transportation , and interesting tourist attractions. We would recommend the Amalia Hotel to anyone travelling to Athens.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2018
In addition to everything else, location is excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location in City Central!

Posted May 7, 2018
Amalia Hotel in Athens is in the perfect location especially if you are going to ride the Hop on Hop Off which I would highly recommend. Great breakfast and very nice staff. The rooms were also comfortable and big for city center. We highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2018 by ArgirisD, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your review for Amalia Hotel Athens. We are very happy that the hotel fullfilled your expectations and look forward to welcome you again at Amalia Hotel Athens in the future. Sincerely, Argiris Daouliaris Director Of Operations & Quality
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2018
A GOOD AND VERY CENTRAL HOTEL, CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE HOTEL, GOOD BREAKFAST. STAFF VERY HELPFULL.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2018 by ArgirisD, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for writing a review for Amalia Hotel Athens. We are ver happy that the hotel fullfilled your expectations and your stay was pleasant. We look forward to welcome you again at Amalia Hotel Athens in the future. Sincerely, Argiris Daouliaris Director of Operations & Quality