Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Helen

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
Νice hotel in a quiet location. The apartments are roomy and clean. We enjoyed the area which has a nice beach and lots of places to eat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not a nice place!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The hotel is in very poor condition. It is very disorganized and looks like a mess. Bathrooms are very old with dirty grout and very old bath fixtures. Mattresses and pillows are horrible. Very disappointing experience !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Big rooms and walking distance to beautiful beach.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
This hotel was interesting to say the least. The front desk worker was very nice, yet no one works at the desk 11pm-8am. There weren't lights in the hallway and it was almost impossible to see the room numbers. The room was very large and had 4 small beds. I recommend this hotel if you are passing by and want to stay one night to use the local beautiful beaches.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, smelly, rundown shady looking motel style

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed here with our 1.5 year old. When we arrived we were given our keys and made our way up to our room ourselves. The hall way was pitch black, it was difficult finding the lights to be able to locate our room. It felt very unsafe. The building is very old and run down. It has to be the worst place my wife and I have ever stayed. Our room was stuffy, the AC was barely working and the rooms stunk of cigarettes. We called down to reception about the AC. The man said he'd see about gettting us a fan. We insisted on getting another room as a fan would not be sufficient. They got us another room with working AC but again it had the same smell of cigarettes and was just as run down as the other. It looked like a shady motel. I would never book this place again. I travel to Greece and abroad regularily and understand the value and you get what you pay for but this place was a real disappointment. It is overpriced and I know that for the same price you can find something a lot better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
This place needs upgrading. Great neighbourhood, but no real restaurant; bar can only do a toasted sandwich. The lady working reception also had to do the bar (which she did well). Our room Showed improvised repairs after a break in. But other than that, you Get your money's worth I giess
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Would not recommend. It's old, smelly, and by all means not clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Minimum wifi service

Posted Jul 30, 2017
The staff is friendly and the hotel is relatively clean. However, the tv channels in English is limited to the news and the wifi is frustrating.
4 out of 5
by William

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
For the price just fine. Easy walk down to the beach area. Maybe 10 minutes but easy. Don't expect much as far as room. Very basic but clean and fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
The apartment/room was very large which was nice but the hotel is just very dated. The floors seemed dirty and the AC struggled to cool the whole space. Impossible to bend over in the tiny shower. The neighborhood is lovely. The hotel was decent - just in need of an update.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wont go back

Pleasant location

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Definitely not a four-star hotel at all maybe a one. No Wi-Fi in the apartments, supposedly it was broken in the hotel rooms for the entire duration of our stay. If you wanted to use Wi-Fi you had to go in the very dilapidated front reservation area of the hotel and sit in the lobby. Where everyone smokes. Part of renting an apartment was the value of having a refrigerator and a kitchen area. We spent a lot of money on groceries. On day number three we discovered that the refrigerator wasn't working. As my children were throwing up and getting sick. The milk was rotten and sour and the frozen food all had mold on it but ice cream is melted cheese and the meets were all bad. All of our €250 worth of food was rotten. I was asured that it would be fixed ASAP as it was 7 o'clock in the morning. We came back into the hotel at 1 o'clock in the afternoon and nothing had been done and our room was not serviced. What an inconvenience for us to go shopping and take time out of her day to find a proper location for all the things we need in a foreign country. Their solution to the problem was to bring up another refrigerator and leave it in our room along with the broken one nobody did anything for us & left it there for the duration of the trip! We were afraid to drink the water out of the faucet as the water in the bathtub was brown! Not to mention the lovely mold growing in it!Then after three days of my daughter swimming in the very chemical pool her blonde hair green!