Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Family vacation 2017

Posted Jul 27, 2017
The Hotel is I a good location steps from the. Each an the ocean. The reception and dinning area is very nice. The Pool is nice too and has a roof that retract to let the Sun in. The rooms are small and cramped if you are 4 people and in need of some renovations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Loud and room very cramped.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Wish we would've known that the tram station is across from the hotel. Very loud all night long. A room for four was very tight. They rolled in a fold up bed to accommodate us. Very expensive for the size of the room. The bathroom situation was the strangest thing we've ever seen. The sink was inside the shower so every time you would use the sink your feet would get wet. You literally are stepping into the shower to wash your hands. The hotel was very nice inside but the rooms just didn't cut it for the price. You are definitely in nowhere land so if you want to go sightseeing it takes about an hour on the tram. There is beach access but it rained so we didn't get to use it. They did offer a nice breakfast and the restaurant was very nice adjacent to the swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice hotel next to the beach.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
We will definitely stay here again. This is a very nice hotel with a modern pool and lounging area; next to a public beach; great sea views; good location with convenient transportation options like the Tram; and friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Stopover only!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Pool looks ok. Not used.
Cons: Everything else.
Location: Go elsewhere.
Used as a one night stopover between flights it is bare acceptable. Location nothing special. Beach across the road is dirty and used only by very old locals (no prejudice, just a fact). Hotel staff are grumpy. Won't return!
3 out of 5
by Simon

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The food at the hotel was excellent. The staff were willing and helpful. Nice pool for kids used to swimming. The room was rather cramped, but it was 4 persons (1 adult + 3 children) crammed into a double room (which most hotels don't offer). The location was very convenient for Athens by the excellent tram system, and the nearest beach was yards away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Nice hotel right on the Mediterranean. Could hear waves from sea view room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
lovely stay, very friendly staff.... good food
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Overall good. They had a wedding in the hotel the first night which means that we couldn't acres the bar or restaurant and had a very noisy night... That wasn't so great but after complaining to the manager we got offered two dinners each (food and drinks) which in the end works or to be worth the cost of 3 nights at the hotel (staying 7 nights in total). The rest of the stay was great. Breakfast is good and varied, the hotel restaurant does not offer the best selection but the food is good. The hotel is spotless clean, only negative point is that the shower is quite small and has a plastic curtain which sticks to your bum when you shower. The location is not the very best as there is nothing (shops, restaurants) in the immediate neighbourhood but the nearest city centre is only 5min away by tram (stop just outside the hotel). The hotel is also just opposite the beach, which is used by people from the hotel and locals. Waiters and waitresses are really friendly and we felt very comfortable with them. I would recommend the place to anyone who is not too bothered about getting on public transport for a few minutes every day add it is a really nice hotel with a luxurious feel at a competitive price (from my online research).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark, NJ

Friendly staff, beach right across the street

Posted Sep 29, 2016
I liked this hotel. The staff was very friendly. Check in and check out was easy. Our room was clean. Food was good. The beach is right across the street from the hotel. The train station is also across the street which we used twice to take us to eat and shop. Just 4 stops away and it was about 1.20 a euro valid for about 2 hours. The citysights bus stop we used to take us to Athens is also across the street. We bought the city sights bus tickets in the hotel. I think that if you're a person that likes the beach scene and doesn't mind to be about 15 mins away from the busy city of Athens it's a great hotel for you.