Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, MA

Great location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Nice room great view. Reception and beach staff was a bit snarky, pool staff were friendly. Was turned off a bit by the nickel and diming of having no complimentary water in room and adking 4€ for a bottle from the minibar. Most hotels of this caliber offer a few bottles daily. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles , California

Excellent hotel by the see

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Location , friendly staff , clean , view, nice hotel by the see . Thank you !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in quiet location near Athens

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I like this hotel as it has decent sized pools and plenty of open spaces. Can be a bit pricey for drinks and use of gym etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel but needs improvement

Posted Sep 15, 2017
We stayed here for three nights great location pools were nice one salt and one chlorine, nice comfortable chairs around the pool and decent pool service. Rooms were comfortable and we'll serviced food balcony with sea view The huge issue they have is breakfast was cold every day, the breakfast on the plane was hotter and better. Although there were some nice people Cafe area there are a number that need to improve their attitude
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

excellent time in a restful place

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: none
Location: great place for beach access and transportation, good nearby resturants
great clean place, great breakfast, good service from staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Good hotel but needs updates

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Great hotel with good aminities and beach acceess. Rooms are a little old and out dated but still a good choice for a beach stay near Athens.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Divani Hotel Review

Posted Sep 8, 2017
This hotel is ideally located with a private beach and a number of pools. This is a good hotel but it can do with improvements. The rooms were nice and of a good size. The breakfast is generic with pre-made eggs, which I think should be customized to the guests. The rooms should be hoovered every time they are cleaned which they're not and having a beach hotel meant that sand made its way back to the room. The beach is nice but should be cleaned frequently by the shore line as it's quiet dirty, once you're in the water however, it's absolutely lovely and you can see fish and prawns swimming which is a sign of clean clear water. The food by the beach is horrendous with pre-made sandwiches which weren't very tasty and a greek salad which was just down right offensive and an insult to greek cuisine. I would at the minimum have burgers and fries and fresh salads. The cocktails by the beach were lovely but pricy at €10 a pop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Divanis Collection, Hotel Management
Dear Oodie, Thank you for staying at Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso and for taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry to read that your stay was not as memorable as we would like it to be. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused and please rest assured that your comments have been shared with my team. Kindly note that our pricing policy is in line with other 5 star hotels in the area. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location. Extremely helpful staff.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Had a great stay at this Hotel and would love to go back there again. Staff are great and friendly and extremely helpful. A couple of points to make on arrival the mini bar in our room was very dirty so attention is needed. Bathroom can do with upgrade. We wanted to use the gym and were told to pay for it!!! The view from our balcony was beautiful. Overall was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Divanis Collection, Hotel Management
Dear Farnaz, Thank you for your excellent review concerning Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso. We are so pleased to read about your kind feedback of our hotel’s facilities and services. We would like to inform you that, as far as prices are concerned, please note that all rates are in line with other 5star properties in the region. However we will look into it again. We hope to welcome you again. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: all was perfect breakfast amazing staff helpful
Cons: pools are too cold
Location: excellent location, close to a few very good restaurants too
I am trying to find negative points, but cannot find except that both pools are too cold for me. I asked for late checkout for 2 rooms and it was granted without argumentation. Thank you so much
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Divanis Collection, Hotel Management
Dear Rony, Thank you for sharing your fantastic review of your experience at Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso. It was a pleasure to read that we were able to exceed your expectations on every level. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Wonderful experience..

Posted Aug 28, 2017
I have stayed at the Divani hotels before. I come back because of the excellent service and facilities. The staff really make you feel special and the extras such as turning back the bedcovers in the evening or checking you if you need anything make all the difference. Highly recommend the Divani experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Divanis Collection, Hotel Management
Dear Melanie, We are very grateful for choosing Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso for your accommodation and for the time you have taken to provide a review. Your positive experience makes us all very excited since our only goal is to offer five star services. We hope to welcome you again. Kind Regards