Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

okay hotel for the area

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: the beach area
Cons: everything is outdated, staff were not happy.
Location: there is nothing within walking distance.
Pro's The beach area is very nice, lots of loungers on the sand to choose from. you must pay more for the nicer ones or the day beds. the pool area was nice. better priced than some in the area. Con's check in was a nightmare. i booked the only room that was available-the partial sea view room, i would rather of booked something cheaper but this was all that was available. after getting to the hotel they told us we were in a different building so we had to wait for the cart driver to arrive to take us there. they gave a a room facing the back of the hill on the first floor. there was no partial sea view and all you could see was unpleasant. They then told us to go back to the first building, after it taking 30 minutes to check into this one. the beds were so hard that it was like sleeping a rock. extremely uncomfortable and disrupted our sleep. the air conditioning was slightly broken so it made such a loud sound that we could only run it for so long before needing to turn it off due to the loud noise. we could not watch T.V. with it on because you could not hear over it, and could not run it during the night because we could not sleep. We had already changed rooms once already and didn't want to pack everything up and change again. nothing is within walking distance
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london.

Nice hotel beach wasn't very nice.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Beds were very uncomfortable,but told reception staff and changed the mattress. There were no local shops near the resort or other food places to eat except for the beach snack bar. Food was expensive and beverages too. Staff at the beach bar were unfriendly. Think he was the manager there. Very unprofessional. The young staff there were great and very helpful. Would not go back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent SErvice

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Romantic getaway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel in a secluded place

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The hotel was fairly standard, ok for the price. Far from most things but we weren't looking to be close to anything so it was worth it. The room was very clean, had A/C and a great view. Also the breakfast buffet was included in the price. The showers are kinda weird in that the shower head points either out of the tub or horizontally at a wall. The pool and nearby beach were fantastic, except for the children screaming and throwing each other into the water.
3 out of 5
by David from Edinburgh

50 Shades of Brown

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Three days spent here at end of main holiday. The rooms are old fashioned and everything is brown! It makes it rather depressing. The staff were helpful and efficient. Services in the main hotel were limited as they seemed to focus on pool and beach bars during the day. Not everyone lies by the pool or sits on the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Hotels is not 4 star very old and rooms are v bad

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Cons: all the hotel and rooms are very bad
I booked my stay at Eden Beach for 10 days I was looking very forward but when i arrived i was extremely disappointed when i checked in I had a shock to see a hotel room like this very very old and poor quality room beds everything was just bad and very old it is not near a 4 star hotel a 2 star motel had better rooms it did not look nowhere near like the pictures online at all! i booked this hotel trusting the pictures but i was wrong i would easily pay extra to stay in a better hotel by far.Straight away i asked if i can cancel it they said i will not get back my money for 10 nights so sadly i did not have a choice,i had many sleepless nights as all noise can be heard from outside and from next rooms, breakfast is ok nothing special but not bad,most hotel staff are nice except the reception staff i did not find friendly the bar in the hotel is very expensive and there are no shops nearby so a car is needed and there is not much to do in the area except relax at the beach + side the beach was nice but stony not really sandy and the water sports guy Mickey was amazing and helpful and made my stay better.I would not come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B'lo

Some handicap accessibility

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Was given a small, dark room with no water view when I had booked a partial sea view room. Immediately changed to a large king size room with a large balcony and full sea . Small fridge, bathtub greatly appreciated. Would have liked to have handrails in the bathroom as the hotel is somewhat handicap accessible. A cart is provided to take you to dinner in the next building....it is a bit of an uphill walk. Access to the beach is a short walk under the highway, probably could take the cart there as well. 2 elevators. I took the half all inclusive which was breakfast and dinner....nice variety of selections. Staff very helpful. My only issues is that it was difficult to take city excursions from here as it is an hour away from the city. There is an orange bus that runs once an hour to the city. I would book this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2015
The stay here was very good but in your room it would be nice to have a kettle to make a hot drink the room was cleaned every day a clean sheets