Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Friendly staff and right across from the beach.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The front desk ladies were very friendly and accommodating.
Location: Within an easy walk is an area with lots of restaurant choices.
We stayed here our last night in Greece because it was near the beach and an easy drive to the airport. The neighborhood has very few tourists, but lots of families.
5 out of 5
by Rusu

Great hotel and perfect view

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
The sea can be seen from bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is very good but hotel is outdated

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Location is very good but hotel is severly outdated, hence lower rates. A little decor update is seriously needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to things to do

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Great location, on bus route, nice restaurants close by, beach is across the highway, a little noisy but was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice area, close to beach

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: I liked the area and the beach was across the street. There were nice cafes.
Cons: I don't know if cleaning the walls would help. The cigarette smell was too strong.
Everything would have been nice except the room wreaked of cigarette smoke. The air conditioner didn't work well and it was a bit warm.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Overnight Stay at Hotel Galini

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Cons: Upgrade in beds.
I spent the evening layover at Hotel Galini-- it had the essentials, nothing elaborate, and it was about a 18 minute taxi ride from the airport. I did experience some disappoint with the staff-- as I was charged twice for the room-- once through expedia.com at the rate I had agreed upon, and once by the receptionist at a higher rate. I intend to call my bank, expedia and the hotel to help rectify this problem. I would not recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by Maria from Brantford,Canada

wonderful service nice hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
the rooms are clean, the staff is very friendly, price is a very good value for the money, right in front it the beach, I would love to come back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
dissapointing versus review. Cleanliness was medium Balcony on water across a highway
3 out of 5
by Gian Paolo from London

Good position if you have to fly early morning

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is between Piraeus and Athens airport. It is very good if you want to try the real Greek life, the villages nearby are tourists free and you can enjoy delicious food and wine spending few euros. Friendly staff.