Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The room was nice, but the location wasn't. It was difficult to get around the city for sightseeing from this spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Ideal location

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Very causy hotel. Our stay was perfect. Rooms more than enough for a vacation except of bathrooms r tooo small. Excellent location, in the middle of everywhere. U can reach all transportations easily. Breakfast was the same every day with no varieties. I surely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Alexandros

Smoking mirrors

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Small rooms small small small bathrooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mminoas, receptionist, is the real treasure here.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
This hotel was a quick and convenient stopover on our way from Athens airport to northern Greece. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast looked ok, not fabulous. The real treasure was the warm welcome from the receptionist, Mminoas, who spoke perfect English and was happy to answer all our questions about Greece. He went above and beyond the call of duty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

One of my favorites

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Its décor, location, and nice staff.
Cons: A shower curtain, or larger enclosure.
Location: The beach, also the "Bakalis" restaurant on Alimou, for really really good greek food
This is my second time at this hotel, and I hope to keep using it when I visit Athens. It is a very elegant little place that has all the amenities, really elegant décor, and great staff. I especially enjoy seeing the evening receptionist when I arrive. The breakfast room is great in winter as well as in the summer, and the hotel is located near public transportation to Athens center and by the beach. Easy to access from the airport, (take the Attiki Odos going to Pireus and then to Glyfada - much faster than other routes. Then take Alimou Str an dthe first right on the first light). Tell the taxi to use a GPS to find Fan Vaik street. Driving directions on a map published with the photos of the hotel might help. There is a small parking availability if you have a rental.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Place to stay. Bathroom was clean,TV not the best programming,ac worked good, Breakfast leaves a lot to be improved. hard boiled eggs, cereal, semolina bread, sliced ham & cheese, jam,butter. Coffee was weak. They need to make stronger coffee for sure. School across the street with lots of screaming kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Very nice hotel, great location. Rooms are clean and the balcony with a view on the sea is the cherry on a cake
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nefeli

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is close to the beach, clean and tastefully decorated. The room is nice, with beautiful side see view balcony. But, the bathroom is too small, you can not properly open the door. The breakfast is poor and repetitive.
3 out of 5
by Effie M from San Antonio, TX, USA

Decent price, lacking in other things...

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient location and room was decent other than the carpet being dirty. Hotel staff at the front desk not very helpful. Additionally, school right across the street and a lot of noise in the morning from the kids and the megaphones. Overall was ok for the price but would prefer to pay a little more to find something a little better.
3 out of 5
by Mehrdad from Manchester

After all I have to say it was okay

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
I had a grate time in Greece and I have to say the hotel location was good because of being close to stations ( bus,train) specially has a nice beach