Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, large clean rooms close to the beach

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Stayed for five nights. No issues at all! Breakfast was sufficient for the price. Only minor issue was the chatter from the morning cleaning staff and some street noise. Although nothing that kept me awake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Palmyra staff, Hotel Management
Happy New Year! Thank you for your kind comment! We hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beach hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Wonderful location great staff and rooms breakfast was amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Palmyra staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comment regarding your recent stay in our hotel. We hope to accommodate you really soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Nice hotel I stay most of the time near center of glifada near transportation go to downtown Athens near to the beach 🏖
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Nice hotel close to beach and restaurants

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Overall a good value. The internet was down while we were there. We did enjoy the courtyard for eating a snack and playing cards. Location was good for walking to restaurants and beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location for Airport bus and tram.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: The rooms were kept very clean and we enjoyed the pool and the beach less than five minutes away.
Cons: Noticeboard for upcoming events as Reception staff don't seem to be tuned in to telling customers.
Location: 10-20 minutes walk into town for shops and restaurants. 45 mins by tram to Athens.
Not happy with Reception staff not giving us important information on several occasions. They are not used to people staying more than a few days, normally using the hotel as a stop off in between Pireus and the Airport as it is one hour between each and only minutes to the bus and tram. The main road is VERY busy 24/7 so pack ear plugs! On arrival from X96 airport bus immediately cross this road (which is more like a motorway) and you will find the hotel - we did not know to cross and were wandering round till we found another hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Lovely hotel close to centre of Glifada

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Very nice hotel, very friendly helpful staff. Clean and comfortable rooms , spent 3 days in hotel due to family wedding. We have another wedding next year and will be staying again . Only 2 very minor issues . Went down for breakfast at 9.30am and was told I had to pay for full breakfast when all i wanted was a coffee and also our room had an electricity issue and needed to have the main trip switch turned on a couple of times which was a pain . But didn't spoil our stay and a big thumbs up
4 out of 5
by Antoine

Very nice stay!

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Older but very clean hotel. Intimate terrace overlooking the pool. Staff was incredibly nice. Good breakfast. Near excellent greek restaurants. Beach is very close.
4 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canyon Lake, Texas

30 minutes from ATH

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We overnighted here after 2 weeks in the islands. Rent car and nice hotel package. Only 30 minute drive to the Athens airport. Nice big shower to prep for trip home.