Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton , UK

A good hotel to have a wedding reception in.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The staff in all areas from reception , housekeeping and restaurants were exceptional, very professional and at the same time very approachable.
Location: Beach very close and plenty vof cafes tavernas and restaurants. Athens city centre an hoursive.
Staying in the hotel was very pleasant and convenient,swimming pool and beach a 3 minute walk from the rear of the hotel through the hotel gardens
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent facilities within hotel and grounds

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere of peace and quiet
Cons: Vital a separate shower is provided in bathrooms Quicker response inorderingtaxi
Location: this is main problem o this hotel because without taking a taxi for 30 minutes or so ter is nothing neraby to do
Very disappointing area around. .the menus lacked small dishes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff and Hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The staff and the communal areas are all 5 star quality.
Cons: The room was in need of refurbishment.
Location: It's a 45 min drive from Athens. A cab is 50 euro each way. Rent a car for 35 euro a day.
The staff are great. All very friendly and very helpful. The "communal" areas are great, the pool and facilities are all fantastic. However, my stay was let down by my room. It was certainly not one of the ones in the photos and "city view" means looking over a broken down awning and apartment buildings across the street. The carpets were stained and it smells old. I had a look in one of the sea-view rooms after a guest vacated it and it was fantastic. Advice - don't book a "city-view" room if you want luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Recently remodeled wonderful hotel with own beach

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The room and breakfast were great. The hotel has its own beach, pool, and sport courts.
Cons: I cannot think of anything that needs improvement.
Location: It is easy to get in and out of and a good location to explore the southern end of the peninsula, including the Temple of Poisidon at Sounion.
Expedia moved us to the Plaza Resort Hotel when Eden Beach Resort Hotel cancelled our reservation the day before we were to arrive. We are so glad they did; we really enjoyed the Plaza. The room was large with hardwood floors, and had a great balcony overlooking the pool and the sea. It appeared that the rooms had recently been completely remodeled. The bathroom was modern and well equipped. There was a stocked mini-fridge that had plenty of room for our own wine and beer. Breakfast was served from a menu and delivered by servers, with an extensive list of offerings, including delicious fresh fruit, eggs, waffles, meats, cereals, juice, and coffee or tea. (There was an area for a buffet, so they may use that during peak summer times.) All of the staff were wonderful, and the front desk staff took extra effort to give us recommendations and even draw up maps. We would highly recommend the Plaza Resort Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by JEAN from MALTE

GREECE 2016

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
THE LOCATION IS PERFECT, THE BEACH IS BEAUTIFUL.THE FOOD IS VERY GOOD. ALL THE CARPETS IN THE HOTEL NEEDS TO BE CHANGED. IT GIVES A REALLY BAD IMPRESSION UPON ARRIVAL. HOTEL IS A BIT OVERPRICED FOR THE QUALITY *** + NOT **** STAFF VERY WELCOMING - PARKING SERVICE VERY BAD
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Great resort hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 3 days and absolutely loved it!! You are steps away from a huge pool and an amazing beach, their restaurants and bars are on point. But most of all the staff is so great!! They are all so friendly, helpful and accommodating! Despina was super patient and helpful and their manager is great also. If we are ever in Athens again, definitely staying there again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon

Very nice hotel by the beach

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We stayed at this hotel for two nights/ three days at the end of our vacation in Athens. The resort was excellent, the staff very friendly and the room was very clean and comfortable. It met all our expectations and we spent the first day by the beach. The room service was excellent and restaurants and bar were great. We were a bit disappointed though on the second and last day of our stay. We were planning on checking out, spending the day by the pool, which was of course part of the deal, and headding to the airport at the end of the day. Unfortunately this was not an option since we checked out of our room at noon and the resort didnt offer us any space for changing our clothes and taking a shower at the end of the day. The lady at checkout told us we could take a shower by the pool! Since we didn't want to board our flight sandy and uncomfortable, we opted to leave early and spend the day outside the hotel. Other than this incident, I would totally recommend this hotel. Great beach, great food, great staff. There was also a greek designers' exhibition at the lobby and I was able to buy very trendy and unique pieces!
3 out of 5
by Veronica

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel location was great. The staff at reception were not very helpful when we needed a laundry option.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Leicestershire

Fantastic resort, highly highly recommended!!!!

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great resort, I stayed on business but got to use pool and beach and it was fantastic. Service was great, bar staff even walked the private beach serving you. Staff of beach and pool side also assisted with umbrellas and sun beds. I also ate in the beach side resturant and the view was stunning watching the sun set over the mountains and sea. The meal was a very high standard and the cheese cake was a very creative and tasty dish!