Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Great place to escape to

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: The outlook from the balcony across the bay and pool/beach areas: great sunsets. Room service were respectful, efficient and attentive when requested.
Cons: The rooms floors corridors areas looked a little tired and scuffed, but possibly to be expected at the end of a season.
Location: Quiet location with a few local restaurants, if you are looking for a buzzing night life holiday then look elsewhere.
We stayed here in October, the hotel was quiet being out of season but the staff were still friendly, helpful and fully committed to providing a first class service. Although rated 5* locally, and I see from other peoples ratings this has been slated, perhaps on an international comparison scale it isn't, but compared to what else you might get locally, it certainly is. A great place to stay and relax, we would return if we had the chance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Good view, close to Cape Sounion

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Helpful staff. Lovely breakfast with many options
Cons: New carpets and drapes -- or at least clean the carpets! Better WiFi connection.
Location: Temple of Poseidon a short 20 min. drive away.
Friendly, helpful staff. Wonderful self-serve breakfast with many options to eat indoors or outside. High chairs available. 20 minute drive to Temple of Poseidon. But -- carpets in room and hallway (on our floor) badly stained and did not fit. Curtains in room about 8" too long, dragging on floor, and did not open. Very weak WiFi both in room and in public areas. No business center.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will ever recommend this hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
I'm very unhappy with this hotel choice! If possible u would Like a refund from hotel.com or getvthese two nights for free as I have ten hotels u deer he point system already. I requested a room change as my first room was in second floor and facing the highway road and very noises- they moved me to a similar room in the third floor and when I explained that in a very light sleeper and would like a quieter room they could not give me another! I was assured that it's quieter at night but I had a very uncomfortable stay as it was noisy! The room itself is very dirty and carpets are all stained... the bathroom shower is faulty and does not hold as it's more a handheld and the overall service is very aloof and I even had the concierge guiding me between rooms tell me that I'm the only one who has complained as everyone seems to be ok with these rooms!! Which was very unprofessional!
3 out of 5
by lyudmila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Food poisoning ruined an otherwise great stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Executive room was lovely with a nice view over the pool and beach. Breakfast also good at Ivory restaurant. Front desk helpfully organised transfers and a trip to Cape Sounio. However, the shower fitting in the bathroom was broken and that made showering difficult. Also I got food poisoning from the Blue restaurant, so do not recommend eating there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton , UK

A good hotel to have a wedding reception in.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The staff in all areas from reception , housekeeping and restaurants were exceptional, very professional and at the same time very approachable.
Location: Beach very close and plenty vof cafes tavernas and restaurants. Athens city centre an hoursive.
Staying in the hotel was very pleasant and convenient,swimming pool and beach a 3 minute walk from the rear of the hotel through the hotel gardens
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent facilities within hotel and grounds

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere of peace and quiet
Cons: Vital a separate shower is provided in bathrooms Quicker response inorderingtaxi
Location: this is main problem o this hotel because without taking a taxi for 30 minutes or so ter is nothing neraby to do
Very disappointing area around. .the menus lacked small dishes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff and Hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The staff and the communal areas are all 5 star quality.
Cons: The room was in need of refurbishment.
Location: It's a 45 min drive from Athens. A cab is 50 euro each way. Rent a car for 35 euro a day.
The staff are great. All very friendly and very helpful. The "communal" areas are great, the pool and facilities are all fantastic. However, my stay was let down by my room. It was certainly not one of the ones in the photos and "city view" means looking over a broken down awning and apartment buildings across the street. The carpets were stained and it smells old. I had a look in one of the sea-view rooms after a guest vacated it and it was fantastic. Advice - don't book a "city-view" room if you want luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Recently remodeled wonderful hotel with own beach

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The room and breakfast were great. The hotel has its own beach, pool, and sport courts.
Cons: I cannot think of anything that needs improvement.
Location: It is easy to get in and out of and a good location to explore the southern end of the peninsula, including the Temple of Poisidon at Sounion.
Expedia moved us to the Plaza Resort Hotel when Eden Beach Resort Hotel cancelled our reservation the day before we were to arrive. We are so glad they did; we really enjoyed the Plaza. The room was large with hardwood floors, and had a great balcony overlooking the pool and the sea. It appeared that the rooms had recently been completely remodeled. The bathroom was modern and well equipped. There was a stocked mini-fridge that had plenty of room for our own wine and beer. Breakfast was served from a menu and delivered by servers, with an extensive list of offerings, including delicious fresh fruit, eggs, waffles, meats, cereals, juice, and coffee or tea. (There was an area for a buffet, so they may use that during peak summer times.) All of the staff were wonderful, and the front desk staff took extra effort to give us recommendations and even draw up maps. We would highly recommend the Plaza Resort Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels