Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel experience

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Staff are extremely friendly and helpful and the hotel I a clean and well kept! Beautiful location and view and I wouldn't definitely recommend to others ... great for a romantic getaway!
5 out of 5
by Peter

weekend getaway

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
great staff all around from a to z.........the whole experience...
5 out of 5
by Mohamed

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
The perfect all round experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for a wedding

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Stayed at this hotel for a wedding. Totally stunning place, an amazingly romantic venue and the staff were fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel on the Athens coast

Posted Nov 12, 2016
The hotel was lovely and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The pool area, where breakfast was served, was particularly nice as it was a calm setting and nice to look at. The room was a good size with a nice balcony where we spent more of our time than expected (the comfy sofa and good view helped!) The staff were particularly great, offering me camomile tea with honey and lemon on my first day when I arrived with a nasty cold! The location was great with easy access to a number of beaches, the amazing vouliagmeni lake (definitely worth a visit for an alternative to a relaxing pool day) and only 20mins by taxi to central Athens. My only negatives (and this is me just nitpicking) is that there is no kettle in the room and the hotel is not quite as close to the beach as the photos may lead you to believe. Overall we had a really great time at the Margi and would definitely recommend it for a relaxing stay outside Athens!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Location, pool, food
Cons: Some service/ staff
Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Magi. It is a posh little spot tucked away in a very nice corner outside of the city that is both near water and a plenitude of restaurants. Our room was okay but definitely in need of the current renovations they are rolling out. As far as service, it was a bit on the inconsistent side for us. Some of the staff was nice and helpful and others were rude and/or inattentive - not what I would expect from a supposed 5 star hotel. I would still definitely stay again based on all of the pros I listed, though I do hope that they might up their game in the service department.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
I was invited for a wedding in the area, so I stayed just for two nights. The room was in the second floor facing the pool. it was noisy. There was not coffee or tea privded despite the fact I paid over 350 Euro per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent service, close to beach

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Overall I had a great stay at the Margi, the location is convenient for the beach and some good local restaurants. The staff were helpful and all the usual 5* amenities were available, including gym, pool etc. The negatives: the wifi Internet is poor and tends to cut out often or get slow. Also the plumbing in our room was dodgy - we repeatedly experienced sewage smells and the pipes were making loud gurgling noises when other guests used their bathrooms. the staff did unblock the sink, which helped briefly, but the problem recurred.
5 out of 5
by Mike

Beautiful hotel in the best area!

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel and Staff...Wonderful location to get to the best beaches
5 out of 5
by Michael from Melbourne

Great place to visit while in Greece

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing. The staff are friendly