Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

lovely staff, beach, and night club

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The moment we walked into this hotel, we were welcomed by the most warm and friendly staff, Alexandria. She was extremely helpful with some tips, and places to visit. Such a sweet girl, even let us borrow her phone charger for a few hours since we did not have a european converter. The room was very clean and comfortable. Loved the breakfast, with variety of options. Finally, the location was perfect. It was not in the center, which we originally wanted to avoid the crowds. However, 2 minute walk to the bus/trams that take you pretty much anywhere in Athens. There's also a very lovely beach, and some very cool bars and a night club (which was less than a 3 minute walk).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tropical hotel review

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Great hotel and staff really nice friendly and helpful, breakfast was really good as we're the rooms, free WiFi only criticism was the pool appears a lot bigger in the pictures however it's very small and set to the side of the hotel. Not a major issue as there is a really great Beach opposite the hotel. Would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

My stay in Athens

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Orbitz
This was a nicely located hotel just meters from bikini beach. The buffet breakfast was really good and included hot foods.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Avoid this place, it has bed bugs, they are all over the hotel, when we found out they offered another room in a different floor, and the same happened, on top of that location is not good at all , at least 30 min from downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guests, Thank you for your preference at Tropical Hotel! All comments are welcome so we can improve our Hotel. About the incident that you mentioned, is the first time that a guest complaint about. None of the guests had ever mentioned something like this. Maybe it was something that was carried in your luggages or moved with your shoes. The reception staff suggested to move in another room but you refused. You asked from the staff to refund you the amount (the reservation was with non refundable terms) or to pay for you the taxi to move to another Hotel to the city center which you booked it directly when you get out of the room. From our kindness not for obligation, we paid the taxi on your behalf. So the acctualy problem was the location.You wanted to stay in the city center. It's better before you book a Hotel to check the location and don't try to make incidents. We hope you enjoyed your vacations in Athens. King regards Andreas Papageorgiou Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel close to beach easy access to transport

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: That it was very central close to everything
Cons: Maybe. the fridge could be a bit colder
Location: Amazing location close to all beaches and cafes and bars easy transport right at your door
I enjoyed my stay the staff was friendly and helpful. Close to the beach e.asy access to transport and to the bars and cafes
5 out of 5
by VASILIKI from Toronto

Luxury without the price tag.

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic stay. A small hotel with the the luxuries of a higher end one. Great buffet breakfast, the pool area was great but didn't use as the beach was across the street. The bed was super comfortable, the room well laid out with great storage and the bathroom clean and with a rain shower head with body jets. The staff were very courteous, friendly and very helpful. A wonderful stay with wonderful view of mountains and ocean.
4 out of 5
by Subah from Kuwait

Cool Time

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
It's was nice to stay ...
5 out of 5
by Hoshang from Rockville, Maryland. USA.

Hospitality at its best.

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has a great location,is clean and modern and the breakfast is sumptuous and tasty. However the best thing about this hotel is the professional, polite and friendly staff. George and Dimitri at the reception did all they could to make our stay comfortable. I would love to stay at this hotel again.