Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good Location

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Everything I expressed
Location: good
Beds are short and very hard with mold in the bathroom. The property is not on the beach but across the major highway to the center of Athens with traffic 24 hrs daily. Rooms are quite small with a balcony so tiny you cannot even sit to look out on the highway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Average Stay

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: not have the minibar locked in the room, the last thing someone wants to do is ask for a key to something they want to have.
Location: Beach cafes and hop-on hop-off tours.
From the pictures I was expecting something a little different.. more beachy. The room was very outdated. The telephone was in the bathroom, the mini bar required a key from the front desk and there was a window in the shower. This hotel is also right next to a strip club.. like next door neighbors. It is a short walking distance to the bus stops that go to the airport and trains. The breakfast was amazing. There was lots of variety and fresh baked baklava, and greek traditional foods.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Close to beach

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: We rented the junior suite, very nice view and big enough to be comfortable.
Cons: The beds were a little too hard.
Location: Well located, near the beach (across the street), new restaurants near by. Transportation near by to go to downtown Athens. Also bus to take to airpot
We were disappointed when we new that a ship just sank near by and the ocean smelled to oil. We could not go to the water for swimming. Other than that everything was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Below agerage experience

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The person checking us in had a major attitude, the room door squeaked extremely loudly, which made it difficult not to wake up my partner, the room blackout shade is only half the window size so the sun will wake you up anyway and you can't mount the shower head to the wall.. the mattresses are super hard, but surprisingly, we've had a decent night of sleep. The view was nice, but the road next to the hotel so busy we couldn't comfortably sit on the balcony. The breakfast was decent and restaurant staff nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Good breakfast and spacious rooms with smilies people. Very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Staff were excellent - very helpful and professional. Staff were very focused on our comfort and offered assistance where possible.
4 out of 5
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

lovely staff, beach, and night club

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The moment we walked into this hotel, we were welcomed by the most warm and friendly staff, Alexandria. She was extremely helpful with some tips, and places to visit. Such a sweet girl, even let us borrow her phone charger for a few hours since we did not have a european converter. The room was very clean and comfortable. Loved the breakfast, with variety of options. Finally, the location was perfect. It was not in the center, which we originally wanted to avoid the crowds. However, 2 minute walk to the bus/trams that take you pretty much anywhere in Athens. There's also a very lovely beach, and some very cool bars and a night club (which was less than a 3 minute walk).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tropical hotel review

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Great hotel and staff really nice friendly and helpful, breakfast was really good as we're the rooms, free WiFi only criticism was the pool appears a lot bigger in the pictures however it's very small and set to the side of the hotel. Not a major issue as there is a really great Beach opposite the hotel. Would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

My stay in Athens

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Orbitz
This was a nicely located hotel just meters from bikini beach. The buffet breakfast was really good and included hot foods.