Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great location. Staff very helpful. Amazing breakfast included with the room. Although rooms are spaicous and clean, the hotel would benefit from an update.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Antonis Rodis Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you, for your preference in Vouliagmeni Suites, part of Grecotel Hotels and for your review. It will be our pleasure to host you again, at your next visit in Athens and we assure you that the staff of Vouliagmeni Suites will strive for in order you to enjoy the perfect stay in Vouliagmeni. Yours sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel with amazing views

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Views
Cons: building fixtures
Location: Great location
Great place but needs some building updates and better parking situation
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Antonis Rodis Resident Manager, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you, for your preference in Vouliagmeni Suites, part of Grecotel Hotels and for your review, as any issues reported from our esteemed guests is of great value to us. We would be very happy to welcoming you again, with the same smile and good mood that distinguishes Vouliagmeni Suites. Best Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing !

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel is dated , we got a room that didn't have a blocker and reception said that this room doesn't get allot of sun in the morning so this is why they didn't put one ( no sun in greece , yeah right). It is rated 4 stars but I don't believe it is.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017
Dear Guest, On behalf of Vouliagmeni Suites team,kindly accept our sincere apologies for not giving you the high standard of hospitality which is the general norm of our hotel. Our staff strives for the wellbeing of our guests while staying at our hotels and any issues reported from our esteemed guests is of great value to us. We hope that all the other services have covered your expectations. Apart from this unfortunate event, we are looking forward to hosting you again at your next visit in Athens and we are sure that your next accommodation in Vouliagmeni Suites, will leave you memories of relaxation, good food and excellent service. Best Regards, Antonis Rodis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

Excellent location (near Airport)

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The view and the easy access to restaurant. Clean and available parking.
Cons: Some upgrades are needed. The hotel is clean but it looks used and worn out.
Location: There is a beach, beach front dining and cafes, and a fantastic ice cream/gelato shop around the corner.
The hotel is in easy access to the Athens airport and across from the beach. It is also within a very short walk of neighbourhood restaurants, and the best ice cream parlour EVER! It also offers an excellent breakfast that is included in the comparatively affordable price that we greatly appreciated. It has a lovely pool but everything is a little dingy and dated. The hotel could use sprucing up but the rooms are wonderfully large, clean and spacious and we had a marvelous balcony.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Antonis Rodis Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Asia, We would like to thank you, for your preference in Vouliagmeni Suites, part of Grecotel Hotels and for your short review, as any issues reported from our esteemed guests is of great value to us. It will be our pleasure to host you again, at your next visit in Athens and we assure you that the staff of Vouliagmeni Suites will try in order you to enjoy the perfect stay in Vouliagmeni. Yours sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff. Fantastic location.

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Wonderful location, staff & breakfast! I would highly recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Antonis Rodis Resident Manager, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you, for your preference in Vouliagmeni Suites, part of Grecotel Hotels. It will be our pleasure to host you again, at your next visit in Greece ,with the same smile and good mood that distinguishes Vouliagmeni Suites. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
We would like to thank you, for your preference in Vouliagmeni Suites, part of Grecotel Hotels. We are looking forward to hosting you again at your next visit in Athens. Best Regards, Rodis Antonis Resident Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, spacious boutique hotel in a great area

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Spacious, prime location, nice pool with view
Cons: Doors to rooms could be thicker, as hallways can get loud. Also wish beds were better, I look forward to hotel beds.
Location: Good bars and restaurants, waffle house is very famous and I was told by a local I missed out by not going there. Beaches are near.
The location is great, its right next to all the really nice bars and restaurants in Vouliagmeni, walking distance away. Also very close to vouliagmeni lake, but i wouldn't recommend it I prefer the beaches. You could even walk to glyfada shopping district but that would be a really nice scenic walk that would take about 50 minutes (maybe not ideal in the hot summer). Walking distance from beaches, and honestly even if you had to take a taxi everything is 5 minutes away because traffic is not bad at all in Vouliagmeni (atleast when I was there July 13-16).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Antonis Rodis Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you, for your preference in Vouliagmeni Suites, part of Grecotel Hotels and for your review, as any issues reported from our esteemed guests is of great value to us. It will be our pleasure to host you again, at your next visit in Athens and we assure you that the staff of Vouliagmeni Suites will strive for in order you to enjoy the perfect stay in Vouliagmeni. Yours sincerely,
5 out of 5
by Peggy

Amazing Hotel and Area!

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
The Voulagmeni Suites were in a great location for the beach, therapeutic spa lake and fabulous seaside restaurants! The staff were pleasant and helpful. What a great breakfast buffet! I highly recommend it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Dear Peggy, We would like to thank you for choosing Vouliagmeni Suites for your stay in Greece and we would be very happy to welcome you again, with the same smile and good mood that distinguishes Vouliagmeni Suites. Best Regards, Antonis Rodis Resident Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
the staff and service is great. The breakfast was also great. A lot of variety. The rooms are a bit dated and could use some uplift. The shower head was broken and sprayed water over the shower door onto the bathroom floor. The beds aren't very comfortable and a bit springy. We had a nice view of the bay. The pool was closed for a private event.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for the preference in Vouliagmeni Suites, part of Grecotel Hotels. Your review has been noted. We would like to assure you that the staff of Vouliagmeni Suites is always trying to develop our high standard of hospitality. We are looking forward to hosting you again at your next visit to Athens. Best Regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but that's it

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Good location, but the rooms are terrible no way 4 stars
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Antonis Rodis Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for the preference in Vouliagmeni Suites, part of Grecotel Hotels. Your review has been noted. We respect your opinion, though your review could be considered a bit excessive, due to the reason that Vouliagmeni Suites ensures high standard of hospitality which is the general norm of our hotel. We are sure that your next visit in Vouliagmeni Suites, will leave you memories of relaxation, good food and excellent service. Best Regards,