Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brief stop over in Athens.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: The location and roof top bar.
Cons: I tried to organise a hotel transfer from the airport but unfortunately my emails failed to result in any arrangement, so we made our own way to hotel
Location: Good location for night life but with a potential to be noisy
A good location and a larger than average room size.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Nice buy noisy

Posted Oct 6, 2016
The hotel itself is very nice, renovated and trendy. But the noise coming from the hotel bar and the plaza in front should be taken into account. If you party late and then crash, you'll be fine. If you want a quiet night's sleep, then this place is not for you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: breakfast at rooftop
Location: city sightseeing
Because of some unfortunate events we couldn't stay in Athens as we planned. We arrived the hotel the next day but were allowed to have a very late check-in and late check-out. Basically, we had our breakfast, took a shower then we wander around for 2-3 hours before we left. The hotel itself is very very nice. Our room was facing the square. I could spent hours in front of the window just watching the people walking around. The room was really big, including a coach and with many storing spaces, the bathroom was big and functional as well. There is nothing that I can complain about except we couldn't stay there longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Position Position

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The position
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants, Metro in front and hop on hop off buses
Great position in the middle of everything close to Metro, Hop on Hop off buses, shopping restaurant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Croisière en Europe

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: La propreté, la vue de l'Acropole de la terrasse et la qualité/variété du déjeuner.
Cons: L'espace pour circuler à la réception.
Location: Plein d'activités à Monastiraki avec bons restos et boutiques artisanales.
Départ de Barcelone jusqu'à Athènes en passant par Marseilles, Florence, Rome, Pompei, Crête et Rhodes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Perfect hotel for touring Athens sights

Posted Sep 9, 2016
This is the perfect hotel for visiting athens' major sights. Great central location. Next door to metro. Foods/coffee, whatever you need immediately available when you step out the door. Excellent views upstairs. Breakfast is good enough. Room is very roomy and clean. Staff are very nice and easy to speak with. Lots of people complain about noise - but remember it's right in the middle of a bustling city that stays up late like NYC. We did not have this problem with an inside room. No noise but no windows/views either. But who stays in the room on vacation? ;)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Konrad from Norge

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Bra hotell. Veldig hyggelig personalet og meget god mat. Men veldig mye bråk utenfor hotellet. Dårlig isolering av vinduer mot gaten.
5 out of 5
by Emily from New York

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
We loved A for Athens and can't believe we didn't know about the view from the rooftop restaurant ahead of time! I don't know how we missed that! Eating breakfast with that view of the Acropolis was amazing! Although, we went at night and service was REALLY bad (waited 30 minutes for a second drink so didn't get one), so it's nice to stay at the hotel and have the access and privacy during breakfast (which was also great). The staff was nice and helpful and the rooms were perfect. The only complaint is that our room faced the street and it was definitely loud and woke us up almost every night. Luckily we can fall back to sleep quickly... I also am not sure if the noise was from the street or from the rooftop.
5 out of 5
by venetia from westchester

A+ for A for Athens!

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
family vacation in athens for 2 days and on to the islands.. visited all the historical sites.. amazing neighborhood for feeling like a local.