Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel near the Acropolis

Posted Nov 22, 2016
nice boutique hotel, clean, good location, friendly staff. The only complaint would be using the taxi arranged by the hotel. This cost 60 euro but we found out that most taxi's have a flat rate of 38 euro from the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Outstanding location

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The location t was very quiet nice balcony
Cons: All good
Location: This hotel has the best location 7 minute walk to the acropolis and the museum . There are so many great shops just up from the hotel.
The staff were nice and friendly great with translating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC, Canada

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Not too large. Right in the Plaka.
Location: Right in the Plaka. Close to many historical sights, shopping and restaurants.
Nothing not to like. The rooms were clean, very comfortable. The staff were excellent and the breakfasts were great. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice small hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Good boutique hotel, staff v good. Rooms clean and comfortable. Location good for first time visit easy walk to tourist attractions, easy to take train from airport and avoid being ripped off by taxi drivers. Negatives, there is no roof top area ,the web site is misleading this way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent place in the heart of Athens,

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Great hotel, spacious room, friendly staff, fast wifi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel walking distance to sights

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: good location and quiet room
Location: centrally located in Plaka, near metro stations, Syntagma and sights
Nice hotel. Homely. The suite was more like a self-cater apartment with a view of a small courtyard. Quiet room. Great location in Plaka, an easy walk to Hadrian's gate, Acropolis Museum, Syntagma Sqaure and the shopping & restaurants of the town centre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

Fantastic hotel. Great location.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
This hotel was great! Our room was huge with a great view. The staff was over the top of the fantastic and helpful. The location was just perfect!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Best location

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Location and cleanliness are tops and if you're ok with cherubs on the ceiling and baby blue bathrooms then this is the place for you. Walk out the door and head to the Acroppolis in about 10-15 minutes. Location doesn't get any better and room includes a kitchenette.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aus

Very nice hotel with great location

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Wish we had stayed here longer. The room was very spacious and comfortable. It is also located 2 mins walk from the plaka shopping area and about 10 mins from the other major shopping district. Would highly recommend. Hotel staff are very helpful as well
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Comfortable and roomy hotel in a great location!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: It offered strong wifi, a clean kitchenette, and powerful air conditioning. Then staff was willing to meet our needs.
Cons: The only suggestion I have is softer pillows, but I have an arthritic neck so i'm more sensitive than most people about my pillow.
Location: The national garden, syntagma square, Hadrian's arch, Plaka, the acropolis and the parthenon as well as the shopping district are walkable distances.
The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. We were greeted with a smile and given sparkling wine on arrival. Our rooms were spacious, clean, and well maintained. The fact that this hotel is centrally located around the historical sites, shopping districts, and close to all the restaurants made it an ideal choice for us-- we will be returning here next year!