Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italia

Nel cuore di Atene

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: La sua posizione, veramente comoda per raggiungere a piedi, i punti più interessanti di Atene
Cons: il funzionamento del condizionatore nella stanza, il vano doccia in bagno non pretendere il pagamento delle stampe del check in on line !
Location: ottimo
Hotel non eccezionale, ma ben ubicato nel centro della città, a due passi da piazza Syntagma, e comunque dotato di tutti i confort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great price. Great location. Breakfast is included and is above expectations. The staff is completely helpful, and also got us 2 cabs to the port. Place is quiet and convenient. Rooms have lots of space and storage. Windows you can actually open. Not to mention the Domino's pizza you can get delivered right to your room. This place is about 1 or 2 miles away walking distance from the Acropolis. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All you need in a great location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Large room, great A/C, super competent and helpful staff.
Cons: Not sure how this could be improved, but be aware it's a party town and we had loud music from the tavern 2 doors down, far into the night.
Location: Everything Athens is right outside the door.
Clean room, good bed, full breakfast, polite and helpful staff, all in the heart of the city. Easy walk to Acropolis, Architecture Museum, markets, public transportation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
We stay at the hotel for 2 nights. It is at great location and convenient. Staffs at reception are helpful and friendly. Breakfast is good however lady who work at breakfast is very rude. She looks angry and unfriendly. It make guests very uncomfortable because you have to see angry, unfriendly person at first thing in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Great location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location. Plus it was clean, and had good breakfast.
Cons: I don't know if they can improve parking situation (perhaps by making some deal with the nearby garage).
Hotel is at great location, and the rooms are clean and spacious (for European standards :-). Breakfast was reasonable. The only minus is lack of parking. There is a parking garage next to the hotel, but they are closed from midnight till 7am (go figure), so we could not use it as we had 8:15 am flight, and we had to park at the garage which was about 7-8 minutes walk. The elevator is very small, which may be issue if you have a lot of luggage, but we traveled light :-) Overall, it was a pleasant stay, and location was absolutely fantastic!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is perfect

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Walking distance to everywhere, very convenient location. Healthy breakfast with a lot of variety. The room is clean and the staff is friendly.
4 out of 5
by Hélène from Nantes

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons occupé une chambre propre et tranquille (côté cour) au 5ème étage. Les lits étaient confortables et nous avons très bien dormi. L'hôtel est dans une petite rue tout proche du quartier Plaka connu pour ses commerces et ses restaurants. De là, nous sommes allés à pied jusqu'à l'Acropole ainsi qu'aux halles (à voir !). Nous recommandons cet hôtel. Le personnel est avenant et désireux de vous aider au mieux. Le petit déjeuner est correct. Bref, une bonne adresse à Athènes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Sofia, Hotel Management
Bonjour Hélène, Efcharisto poli (merci beaucoup en Grec) pour vos commentaires positifs et pour recommander l’hôtel Achilleas ! C’est un plaisir de savoir que vous avez apprécié votre séjour ainsi que l’aide de notre équipe, toujours ravie de conseiller la clientèle. Vous avez raison, les Halles sont intéressantes à visiter et la location de l’hôtel, à 300 mètres de Syntagma, est idéale pour se promener dans Plaka, Monastiraki et visiter l’Acropole. Nous espérons vous accueillir de nouveau à Athènes et nous vous souhaitons une bonne journée. Bien à vous, Sofia Kalfopoulou
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Sofia, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your score! We are delighted that you had an excellent stay at Achilleas Hotel. Kind Regards, Sofia Kalfopoulou
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels