Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great service

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Very helpful staff, nice and friendly all time, location is a +, . Small rooms but clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful views of the ancient ruins of Acropolis

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Only went for 3 days. Hotel was in an excellent position for site seeing. Staff were incredibly polite & helpful. Only found it very cramped with a third sofa bed in the room. Perfect size for 2 people. Nice size balconies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location for major sightseeing

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Great location, walking distance to Acropolis, National Gardens, Olympian Temple of Zeus, Syntagma Square. ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing weekend stay

Posted Nov 27, 2017
We have just returned from a weekend stay at the Ami boutique and feel like we’ve found a hidden Gem. The rooms were comfy and tidy, the staff very helpful and friendly. Amazing views from the roof bar and the mobile device in the room is an excellent idea. Will be coming back again next year
1 out of 5
by catherine

BEDBUGS

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel has bedbugs. The photos online are very deceiving. The hotel is in a sketchy neighborhood, even the cab driver had to stop and ask for directions. As soon as I saw a bedbug crawl across the bed, I took a video of it, got my things and went to the front desk. The man working the desk didn’t seem bothered about the bedbugs. He said he could not refund me until the morning when the bank opened, which is ridiculous. This left me alone, in a bad neighborhood, at 1am with no place to stay. I ended up spending way more than I wanted to stay somewhere nicer. DO NOT STAY HERE.
5 out of 5
by Juan

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel in good location I really enjoyed the view of the Acropolis at nigth
5 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Patsy

Mixed review

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
Did not receive room I ordered. Was suppose to be 2 twins + 1 sofa bed. Did not give sofa bed. Instead got smaller room. Also safe not working (dead batteries). Never fixed. Breakfast very good. Rooftop shared patio/bar had very good Acropolis view. Neighborhood very good, safe, not touristy but a bit tricky to find, especially at night. Room layout and amenities very nice.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Acropolis from our balcony.!!

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Amazingly beautiful hotel. Recently updated. Centrally located. We could view the Acropolis from our balcony.
2 out of 5
by Peter

Not for me

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Close to acropolis but few places to eat nearby. Not recommended for no smokers! Hotel allowed smoking everywhere including restaurant and in rooms. Could not sleep due to this... also very dated decor