Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portugal

Good location, nice hotel.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Acropolis hill, Acropolis Musesum, Placa stree, nice restaurants, beautiful area...
That is a good hotel if you want just to make a quick touristic trip to Athenas. The location is very good you are near the best places to visit, just walk down the street. Safe area very turistc, the staff are very friendly and give very good tips. Worthy for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast - Awful!

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Staff were very attentive
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Acropolis nearby & bus station so good for catching the hop on hop off tourist bus
Not suitable for parent/s with a pushchair/buggy as the lift is tiny & difficult to fit anything other than a pushchair in there. Location wise, you need to go down a very steep hill or 30 steps to get to the local restaurants. Got used to it in the end & kept me fit! My main complaint about the hotel is the awful breakfasts. Just no effort was made here - it doesn't take any skill for them to open the canned peaches in their fruit salad. They could have offered bananas, apples, pears, melon. Yoghurts in tubs not just a big bowl of plain Greek yoghurt. The scrambled eggs & bacon were dried up & frequently stirred around by the cook to make them look more appetising. I ended up going elsewhere for breakfast instead. I noticed that other guests left their food on their plates uneaten after a couple of mouthfuls too. Just to say, if you're expecting a good enjoyable breakfast here, you won't get it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, wonderful staff. Close to the Acr

Posted Apr 27, 2017
I recommend this place for families and for people who like to be close to the Acropolis area; very clean and helpful staff. Breakfast is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Our staff at this hotel was very enjoyable but most importantly was the helpfulness of the staff. Whenever a question was asked they went above and beyond answering it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Did the job

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Hotel was clean, had a good breakfast, and was walking distance from everything we wanted to see for an affordable price. As a negative, they placed us in a room in the basement that was not accessible by elevator (3 sets of stairs) and did not help us with our luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Perfect visit

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The hotel was within easy reach of all the major sights. Only a short walk to the acropolis and major metro line. Taxi can pull up right outside which is really helpful and taxi rides are very cheap in Athens. The hotel was clean, the breakfast was great and very well stocked. The room although very small had enough space for everything I had brought for my visit. There was a safe in the room which is great for peace of mind. The bed was SO SO SO comfy I didn't want to get out and the shower was excellent. I will 100% stay again and I would recommend it to friends and family or anyone visiting Athens. Thank you for a pleasant visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Great hotel so close to the Acropolis!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Awesome stay. Staff so kind, even saw us off on our early flight with early breakfast. Such an awesome location for seeing so many sights. Highly recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Good location. No minibar. Standard. Limited wifi.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros - Ok hotel. Good Acropolis location, Cons - Very limited wifi in the room - very narrow room.. Cant move a decent size suitcase to the back of the room - the bed is blocking the passage. Minimal tv channels.. (boring on a rainy day).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Great Location, Clean

Posted Mar 10, 2017
No complaints. Staff was nice. Room was clean, Location was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Excellent hotel, close to Acropolis

Posted Mar 2, 2017
We have very positive comments to make about this hotel. It is a few minutes' walk from the Acropolis, yet not in a quiet part of the city. There is a roof terrace, on which one can sit and see the Acropolis and many other landmarks. The staff were most helpful and friendly, without being "in your face", the room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast had loads of choice, and there was no noise problem, either from inside or outside the hotel. I have no idea what the "walk in" room rate is, but on the package we got from Expedia, with flight included, it was very good value for money indeed. Only one caveat: it is well up a hill, which is great for convenience to the Acropolis and for lovely views, but it might prove difficult for people who are not too mobile - the nearest metro station is only a few minutes' walk away, but it is quite a climb from it. For those (like us) for whom walking is not a problem it is ideally situated, being near both the main tourist attractions and beautiful parks. We are very happy that we found "Acropolis Hill Hotel".