Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athènes

Nice hotel but a little disappointed

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Hotel close to the center of the city. Nice breakfast. Clean & nice room. Nonetheless, the swimming pool closes at 7pm, too bad for a summer holiday... Also, our mini-fridge was heating rather than cooling. We asked the staff do to something about it and actually it doesn't seem like something was done. No view on the Acropole from the room (only on one part of the terrace). We asked to change room (still waiting).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel 5 mins walk to Acropolis

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Overnight stay but excellent restaurants close by and recommended by hotel and easily able to fit in Acropolis too. Very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Dejligt centralt hotel med udsigt over Akropolis

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Placeringen og faciliteterne var helt perfekte og meget mere, end vi havde regnet med til den pris.
Cons: Internetforbindelsen
Location: Hotellet lå perfekt i centrum af Athen. Akropolis lå 5 min. fra hotellet på gåben og en metro lige så tæt på. Spisemuligheder overalt i nærheden.
Vi var tre gymnasiekammerater, der tog på fire dages ferie i Athen og tænkte, at vi bare skulle have et rimeligt hotel til en pris, vi kunne overkomme. Det fik vi og mere til! Der er kun godt at sige om Acropolis Hill. Hotelværelset var godt og altid godt rengjort. Vi havde udsigt til Akropolis fra vores balkon og endnu bedre udsigt over det og resten af byen fra den hyggelige fælles terrasse. Nederst i hotellet var en lækker pool samt morgenmadsbuffeten, hvor der blev serveret god og varieret morgenmad. Man kunne komme og gå på hotellet, som det passede en 24/7 og personalet var altid smilende og hilste, når man kom og gik. Samtidig ligger det perfekt i Athen tæt på en gade med mange spisemuligheder, der ender ud i en metro. Næsten alt vi ville se, lå i gåafstand fra hotellet og selve Akropolis var 5 min. gang væk. Alt i alt langt bedre end vi havde forventet til de priser! Det eneste der bare var lidt negativt er, at internetforbindelsen var ret ringe, men det er jo ikke anderledes end de fleste andre hoteller i verden. Kan varmt anbefales!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Excellent location. Clean, modern rooms

Posted Jul 23, 2016
My boyfriend & I wanted to stay in Athens for a few days before going to visit my family on a smaller Greek island. Since it was his first time visiting Greece, I knew I wanted him to experience some things, mainly the Acropolis & Plaka shopping area. I searched high & low for an affordable yet luxurious feeling hotel & I randomly came across Acropolis Hill. The reviews & photos sold me, & overall I am so happy we stayed there. The Acropolis is less than a 10 minute walk away, and there are restaurants all over. The hotel staff was lovely, and the concerieges were both so sweet & helpful with all of our questions. The rooms are clean & well maintained. The room we stayed in was quite small however, and the photo made it seem larger online. However since we were only 2 people we made it work. There is not room for much, especially in the bathroom where you can literally sit on the toilet & wash your hands at the same time. The free breakfast had plenty of options & was definitely better than the standard free breakfast. Overall this is a great hotel to stay in especially if you want to be close to Plaka & the Acropolis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotelclosetothe acropolis

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Really enjoyed our stayingthere. good location, nice staffs andvery clean room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast
Cons: It would have been useful to have a few amenities in the room like a clock and some information on the hotel and surroundings
We had a great stay at Acropolis hill. The room was clean and comfortable, all of the staff were incredibly helpful and we really enjoyed the breakfast. After reading the reviews we were expecting a much steeper hill. It wasn't bad at all and the location was just fantastic. We were able to get everywhere easily and it was close to a lot of good cafes and restaurants. The rooms were on the small side but were perfectly adequate, and for the price and location, we couldn't have asked for more.
5 out of 5
by Henning

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Constantinos from Χανιά Κρήτης

Η λογιστική αντιμετώπιση του ενοίκου

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Το ξενοδοχείο είναι πολύ φροντισμένο, το πρωινό αξιοπρεπές και το περιβάλλον ευχάριστο. Το στρώμα στο κρεβάτι ήταν καταπληκτικό και κοιμηθήκαμε υπέροχα με τη σύζυγό μου. Όταν όμως είπαμε στην υποδοχή ότι δε σηκωθήκαμε από το κρεβάτι για να πάρουμε πρωινό την Κυριακή γιατί είπαμε να τεμπελιάσουμε λίγο και ζητήσαμε αν είναι δυνατόν το πρωινό που φάγαμε το πρωί του Σαββάτου να μη μας χρεωθεί διότι δε φάγαμε την Κυριακή μας απάντησε ότι αυτό δεν είναι λογιστικά δυνατόν και ότι θα έπρεπε να της το είχαμε πει νωρίτερα. Εγώ ρώτησα αν τυχόν την ειδοποιούσαμε νωρίτερα αν αυτή η ειδοποίηση θα καταστούσε λογιστικά εφικτό το αίτημά μας η απάντηση ήταν ότι έπρεπε βασικά από το Σάββατο το πρωί που φτάσαμε να είχαμε κάνει τη διευθέτηση αυτή. πληρώσαμε κανονικά λοιπόν και η σύζυγός μου είπε ότι η υπάλληλος ήταν λίγο ειρωνική αλλά εγώ δε συμφώνησα. Μας είχε χαλάσει όμως το ωραίο πρωινό ξύπνημα στο καταπληκτικό κρεβάτι διότι μας φάνηκε τόσο περιττό ένα μικρό ξενοδοχείο που θέλει να είναι και boutique να προβάλει τόσο αστεία επιχειρήματα στο πρόσωπο των πελατών του. Έχουν ακούσει για personalized service και ξέρουν τι κάνει ο ανταγωνισμός;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Sofia, Hotel Management
Αγαπητέ Κωνσταντίνε, Ευχαριστώ για τα σχόλιά σας καθώς αυτά μας βοηθάνε να γίνουμε καλύτεροι και να βελτιώνουμε τις υπηρεσίες μας. Μετά από την τηλεφωνική συνομιλία μας, είμαι ευτυχής που είχαμε την ευκαιρία να αποκαταστήσουμε το πρόβλημα και χαίρομαι που μου είπατε για όλα τα καλά σημεία του ξενοδοχείου που σας ευχαρήστησαν. Ανυπομονούμε να σας καλωσορίσουμε πίσω στο κοντινό μέλλον και ευχαριστούμε για την ευκαιρία να σας προσφέρουμε εκ νέου τη φιλοξενία μας για την οποία είμαστε υπερήφανοι. Θερμούς χαιρετισμούς, Σοφία Καλφοπούλου
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Nice little hotel 10 min walk from the Acropolis

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Good staff. Great location.
Location: Very convenient (less than 10 minutes) walk to the Acropolis. Shops at the end of the street. Taxis opposite the shops.
Easy walk to the Acropolis. Nice staff who really take care of you beyond what's within the hotel. ("Tell the taxi-driver to talk to me if he said the fare is more than 6 euros." "What time are you leaving for the airport today? There is a transport strike at 6 pm."). Room is neat and clean, kinda small but can sleep three persons. Anyway, one doesn't o to Athens to be inside one hotel room. Has a rooftop patio from which one can get a view of the Parthenon. Very decent breakfast. Right on the slope of the hill so no traffic noise. Free books and magazines in the reception area. Strong social responsibility policy e.g. unclaimed clothes left behind are donated to the needy.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Sofia, Hotel Management
Dear Ken, we are delighted to read your kind comments and thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and upload pictures following your recent experience with us. As we strive to provide the best in accommodation and service your comments are our biggest reward. We really hope to see you again in Athens. Warm Regards, Sofia Kalfopoulou