Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N Ireland

Stay here with no worries

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: As above
Cons: new carpet on the entrance steps.
Location: Acropolis, acropolis museum, the olympieion are all within 10 minutes walk.
Well placed for visiting the major attractions e.g. acropolis. Good restaurants within 5 minute walk. excellent value with good rooms and a breakfast which will set you up for a day's touring the sites. Nice friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Excellent hotel for seeing historic Athens

Posted Aug 1, 2016
This hotel lived up to its previous good reviews. We had 2 excellent rooms, spacious and well furnished. It is on a main road but that wasn't a problem. All staff were very helpful and friendly. I had phoned beforehand with some special requests and they were all in place. Unusually there was cooked as well as cold breakfast included. The location really is only 5 minutes walk from the Acropolis Museum and 10 minutes int the Plaka district and all the historic sites on Actopolis hill. The roundAthens bus tour stops 5 minutes away which you can use to get to modern Athens and the more distant museums but for a short stay everything worth seeing is within walking distance. There is no parking but there is a recommended safe car park which you can pay to use very close by and you can load and unload luggage outside the hotel. I researched the Athens hotels beforehand but as I didn't know the city I couldn't be sure beforehand if I had made a good choice but it turned out to be just what we wanted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by Donara, Hotel Management
Thank you! We'll be happy to accommodate you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, super breakfast, friendly staff

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great location, very clean rooms, super breakfast, friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by Donara, Hotel Management
Thank you! We'll be happy to accommodate you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Within walking distance to the Acropolis, the hotel room was very spacious and the air con was very cool m9.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by Donara, Hotel Management
Thank you! We'll be happy to accommodate you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb location. Everything in walking distance.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Large airy rooms. Clean bathrooms. Comfortable beds. Very convenient. Good breakfast. Great wifi.
Cons: Drawback is that it is right on the main street and is noisy. Don't know what can be done about that.
Location: All of Plaka, parthenon, etc is in walking distance.
Very helpful and friendly staff. Clean. Good breakfast. I would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by Donara, Hotel Management
Thank you! We'll be happy to accommodate you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Very good hotel staff super helpful and giving suggestions about what to see and eat. Let me eat breakfast a few minutes early when I had to leave for the metro for my flight
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Clean, nice room. Comfortable bed, easy check in. Will stay here again...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

區位不錯

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: 區位方便
Cons: 臨大馬路的房間隔音問題
飯店距離衛城博物館很近,吃東西不是問題,交通也方便,唯有由於位在大馬路邊,隔音不太好,稍微會影響睡眠品質。飯店早餐不錯,即使由於隔日早晨要提早離開去港口(未到早餐的時刻),可以請飯店提供簡單的早餐(咖啡和小點),相當方便,不用擔心餓肚子。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Location, location, location

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Cab from airport $38 Euro then U can walk to everything! Acropolis and museum 2 streets over. Avenue of outdoor cafes across from Acropolis Museum. Ask for room 401 not room 11 for quieter night. Chattours picks up at this hotel(Viator) for 2 day tour of Delphi and Meteora which is great tour. Staff very helpful !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by Donara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review, we'll be happy to accommodate you again!
4 out of 5
by SHALINI from Bangalore India

Good hotel Great location

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Just returned from Athens.Hotel is well maintained.Rooms are cleaned daily.Walking distance to Acropolis and plaka .Many cafés nearby.Only drawback breakfast menu is same daily