Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissatisfaction

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The description on the website stated the stay include breakfast the following morning. But when we arrive, we were being charged €8 Per person for breakfast. We complained to the staff but receive unhelpful response.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Great location. Very clean. Wish the roof top wasn't closed for the season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The view was awesome.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: The location and view from my porch.
Cons: The TV could be a little bigger or mounted on the wall.
Location: The Agora tour by Rick Stevens was great on Sunday morning. Listen for the church bells. You will miss them.
I don't have anything negative to say. It was an great hotel, in an awesome place. Shopping was close. Food was close. Walking distance to many attractions. Rooftop breakfast was perfect. I can't wait to go back. The TV was a little small, but I really wasn't there to watch TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Breakfast on the rooftop terrace with a view of the Acropolis was the highlight of our stay.
Cons: Some people might be bothered by the noise from the street below the balcony.
Location: Great restaurants nearby.
The Adrian has the European ambiance we wanted with the perfect location in the heart of the tourist district and walking distance to shops and restaurants. The hotel has been updated and has an elegant lobby. The room was basic but modern with a well-appointed bathroom. Having a private balcony was a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, price, accommodations well delivered

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Very pleased with this hotel, all well done in its class. Small and conveniently located in old town Monisteraki Plaka Acropolis area. Walk to everything including Metro subway station. Helpful English speaking staff at the desk assisted with all our questions and needs. Nice lobby, clean comfortable room with wifi. Unfortunately we missed the included rooftop breakfast both mornings due to our own schedule conflicts. thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath

Centrally located, clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The staff were helpful, the room clean and comfortable, and it was very quiet despite the central location in the Plaka.
Very central and with great views of the acropolis from the large breakfast roof terrace - as well as a good breakfast. It was less than a minute's walk to the nearest ancient site, with lots of good cafes, restaurants and interesting shops on the spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

great location to enjoy Athens

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Walking distance for the tourists buses. Close to shops and cafes and restaurants. Folks friendly, no difficulty in getting around to the sites or suggestions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slc

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Close to the Acropolis. Rooftop was great for breakfast, but not available for the evening. Close to shops and dining.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

A good hotel, clean with very nice personnel

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Adrian hotel is greatly located. The personnel of the reception is very friendly and welcoming, many speaking French and English. The personnel in charge of the breakfast is diligent and nice. The rooms are quite smaller than expected, with the wifi not always working well. They are clean. The bathroom is quite small, but well arranged, with a nice and modern shower, toilet and sink well organised. The view during the breakfast on the roof of the building is great, and the breakfast simple and very nice. The hotel is located few meters from a great square, where where can find great restaurants with beautiful food, a supermarket, and many shops for souvenirs and tourists, as well as the regular shops for clothes, shoes and fashion that one can find around the world with all the classic brands. It is also few minutes away walking from two metro stations. In general, I recommend the hotel, not too pricey, with very nice personnel and well located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Excellent location! Dated old hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Hotel is in excellent location on the main street in Plaka easy short walk to all sights and many shops and restaurants, very safe touristy area. hotel bathroom is 1940s and tiny! Old tiny tub w rigged shower is too tiny for average sized Americans. Room is decorated in 1970 olive green-- ugly. Breakfast buffet was ok, had all basic hot and cold items, not the best by far but certainly fine. Sliding door to tiny balcony is great as you can open for air, view to back wall though. Quiet room on back though. Smoking from somewhere leaches into room I think thru small bathroom widow we had open for ventilation. Hotel is so convenient-- 10 min fast walk to Syntagma Sq and to Parliment. It is also 10-15 min walk to Actopolus. Visit Psirri while there -- awesome area. Staff at hotel Very Nice-- excellent English too.