Ratings based on 2,168 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Great staff, great location

Posted May 23, 2017
This is probably the best location to visit Acropolis. Just off the main street, close to everything, yet not too noisy. Very helpful and friendly staff, and reasonable prices too. My only complaint was the beds. A little saggy in the middle. Didn't matter much after a long day but it was the only problem we have had with the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Evgenios Vassilikos General Manager of Airotel , Hotel Management
Dear Sinan, We are thankful for your kind review! Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to know that you found our property perfectly located for your explorations in Athens, but most of all that our team provided good service. Your bed issue will be taken into consideration in our upcoming renovations. We look forward to welcoming you back in one of Airotel Hotels around Greece for a flawless hospitality experience. Sincerely, Evgenios Vassilikos General Manager of Airotel Group of Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel to visit Athens

Posted May 21, 2017
The hotel is located close to all the attractions and is very pleasant. The staff were always helpful and informative. Would return again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Evgenios Vassilikos General Manager of Airotel , Hotel Management
Dear Sally, We are happy to hear you had such a pleasant stay in our perfectly located establishment and that our team members’ services reached your expectations! Thank for choosing Airotel Parthenon and for the time you spent to share your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you again in one of our properties throughout Greece. Sincerely, Evgenios Vassilikos General Manager of Airotel Group of Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very convient to a lot of important places in Athens.
Staff very helpful and very friendly. I would recommend friends to stay at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Evgenios Vassilikos General Manager of Airotel , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, your nice review is much appreciated! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re happy to know that your experience in our property was so nice and look forward to welcome you again in one of Airotel Hotels. Sincerely, Evgenios Vassilikos General Manager of Airotel Group of Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great location

Posted May 8, 2017
The hotel is very well located, close to the Acropoli metro station and within easy walking distance of the Parthenon. All this and at a very reasonable price. We had 2 excellent family rooms. The hotel staff were friendly, efficient and most helpful. All-in-all a good experience and we will use the place again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Evgenios Vassilikos General Manager of Airotel , Hotel Management
Dear Andrew Thank you for letting us know about your wonderful stay with us! It's great to hear that you enjoyed our team members’ excellent service and ideal location. We can't thank you enough for your kind words and we hope that Airotel Group will be your choice for future travels to Greece. Sincerely, Evgenios Vassilikos General Manager of Airotel Group of Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very good hotel, very friendly and helpful staff

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, Happy hour and staff
Cons: No
Location: It's a very Central location can't think any other place more suited to access all important sights on foot.
Really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Every thing perfect. Very good, healthy and plentiful food every morning. Excellent location, walk everywhere. Hotel staff most friendly and eager to help you and advise you. Like to thank especially Maria and Valentina at the bar, very friendly and helpful. I will recommend this hotel without hesitation and will stay here no doubt next time I am in Athens.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Evgenios Vassilikos General Manager of Airotel , Hotel Management
Dear Shakeel, Thank you so much for choosing our property for your stay in Athens. We take great pride reading that you’re recommending Airotel Parthenon to other travellers. I am happy that you were able to enjoy our services, experienced our prime location and I will certainly inform the staff about your kind words. It was a true pleasure having you in our hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back at any of Airotel Hotels around Greece. Sincerely, Evgenios Vassilikos General Manager of Airotel Group of Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Excellent location and the best customer service.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: The bed lining
Location: Excellent location. Just next to the Acropolis and the museum, everything is around it, however it is in a quiet street.
My friend and I, we stayed for one night before moving to another place we had booked in advance. If I could I would have stayed here for our whole 4 nights in Athens. The highlight was the amazing staff, excellent customer service. The hotel is perfectly located next to the Acropolis, the installations are good and it has got a very good breakfast included. I would come back for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Evgenios Vassilikos General Manager of Airotel Gro, Hotel Management
Dear Marisol, Thank you so much for recognizing the speciality of our location. We take great pride reading your feedback, especially regarding our team members. I’ve already kept a note regarding your bed lining comment. I look forward to welcoming you back at any of Airotel Hotels around Greece. Sincerely, Evgenios Vassilikos General Manager of Airotel Group of Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, AUS

Excellent location

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Hotel only a walk away from acropolis and acropolis museum. Hotel staff were very attentive and accomodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Evgenios Vassilikos General Manager of Airotel Gr, Hotel Management
Dear Lalune Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed our location and staff’s friendliness! Your mentions are highly appreciated as we do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. Thanks once again for your kind comments and we hope you had an excellent trip and a safe journey back to Australia! Looking forward to welcome you again in one of Airotel Hotels, Sincerely, Evgenios Vassilikos General Manager of Airotel Group
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, nice breakfast, bed bugs!!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
I stayed here 4 nights in April, great location very close to Acropolis and Temple of Zeus. Breakfast buffet each morning was good and sets you up for the day. Unfortunately the rooms are a little dated but i could live with that as i didn't go to Athens to stay in the hotel room. The big issue was bed bugs, on day 2 i had a few itchy spots, i thought I'd just been bitten by mosquitoes, day 3 more appeared, by day 4 I had 120 itchy spots that no one else seemed to be getting all over my arms and legs, I then found the bugs in the bed. The bedding is also hard and air conditioning not working, a permanent fan conditioner was installed instead but was far too noisy to use. It's a shame as this could be a nice hotel, but I can not recommend it. Find something else nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Evgenios Vassilikos General Manager Airotel Group, Hotel Management
Dear John, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us, although it was not a pleasant one as it appears. I would like to apologise for this incident that occurred, it would have been better for both you and myself if you had informed us of the incident while you where staying with us for us to be able to make the appropriate changes of accommodation and make your stay better. We have informed our partner to check the room you stayed in to make sure that there is no such problem in the future and of course to make sure that they were indeed bed bugs. Due to the spring period we do not have our A/C yet working as both heating and cooling are controlled centrally for the building. I have taken note of your mention of the dated rooms and the hard bedding, let me inform you that we are in the planning of a renovation for this property of ours. I would like to thank you again for taking the time to share your time in our hotel and for choosing it in the first place, I hope this incident you faced will not stop you from coming back to one of Airotel Hotels around Greece. Sincerely, Evgenios Vassilikos General Manager of Airotel Group
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, CA

Awesome location, comfy room.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
I stayed for a week in March and it's a solid 4/5. The location (a short 5 minute walk to the acropolis site gate) and surrounding cafes/restaurants made it perfect for someone wanting to explore the city on a time crunch. Staff were amazing and very nice, and the breakfast buffet was wonderful! Like other reviews have stated the room needs a bit of upgrading but i'll elaborate a bit. Some black-out curtains would have been nice to block the light when your trying to sleep. The TV was kinda tiny and the AC didn't work in my room. But I didn't go for the room, I went for Athens so I didn't mind. Overall the room was cozy and the staff would be happy to accomodate any needs like extra pillows etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

You can't beat the location.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Cons: Maybe newer sheets and bed covers, a new coat of paint on the wall would spruce the place up. But other than that, it's a great place.
Location: Parthenon is a 5 minute walk, and the Acropolis museum is right next door. The location is fantastic.
Loved the location, 2 minutes from metro and right in the heart of the city. Nothing fancy, basic rooms, with basic facilities. But the staff is really helpful and the breakfast is great. I would stay here in a heartbeat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by DK, Hotel Management
Dear Emirica, At first we would like to thank you for your preference to our property as well as for the time you needed from your side to share with us your comments. We would like to apologize for the negative part you encountered with your room. Please allow us to inform you that we have already started to refurbish selectively the points which are coming from our guests' suggestions. We also thank you for your warm words about our hotel staff and the location. We do hope that we will be able to accommodate you again in the near future. Kind regards, Dimitris Koursaris Guest Service Manager