Ratings based on 1,989 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro, Or

Nice hotel close to Acropolis & Plaka

Posted Aug 27, 2016
When we're in Athens we always stay at this hotel. The rooms are comfortable and the staff is wonderful and so helpful. They have an amazing breakfast, too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lugar perfecto

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: El desayuno y lo serca de todo.
Cons: Nada
Location: Este hotel esta localisado de restaurants, tiendas y lo mas importante las actraciones como museo y parthenon ect.
Este hotel tiene toda la comodida que usted necesita. la habitaciones limpias y comodas. Buen desayuno, el personal muy amable y serca de todo lo que tu tienes que ver en la ciudad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Location! Location! Location!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Electric kettle and mini fridge in the room. Steps from main attractions.
Cons: bathroom required cleaning
Location: Located steps from Acropolis entrance and museum, Acropolis metro station, and Plaka district. Perfect for visiting by foot.
Superb view on Acropolis hill and Lykavittos Hill from room 601 terrace. Staff very helpful and friendly. Perfect location for visiting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Within 5 minute walk of many ancient historical sites ~ the Acropolis and others. 1 block from a pedestrian friendly area of cafes and shops. Hotel staff extremely friendly, helpful and accomodating. I'd definitely stay there if I visit Athens again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Près de tous les attraits touristiques et le métro

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Personnels très sympathiques et chaleureux. L'hôtel est à deux pas du métro et tous les monuments historiques.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent hotel, staff, location! Highly recommend

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The location. The staff. The breakfast.
Cons: nothing - my experience here was EXCELLENT
Location: acropolis, shops, restaurants, metro
The overall experience was great! Greeted by very friendly and courteous staff. Cold water and fresh juices available in the lobby all day, a welcoming sign having come off the metro. The hotel is located steps from acropolis and many other attactions, restaurants, and shops. The room is acceptable, clean and spacious with balconies. The staff were exceptional! The breakfast is great and features many options that changes from day to day. Staff offered power converter free of charge. Excellent service from front desk. I would definitely come back here again! What a great place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Friendly and professional staff. Everything is well thought-out. The rooms are recently renovated and clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy céntrico pero muy ruidoso.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: La ubicación y el desayuno
Cons: Quizás se podrían aislar acusticamente las habitaciones para poder dormir.
Location: Junto al Partenón. Con metro al lado.
Es una lástima que en un hotel bien situado, con desayuno excelente y habitación cómoda, haya tanto ruido que no se puede dormir.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by DK, Hotel Management
Dear Maria, thank you for your preference to our hotel whilst in Athens. It is our honor that you spent time to share your personal and useful comments. According to your recent stay, we are truly sorry for the incident you faced. It would be really helpful for us if you could give us more details in order to take an immediate action. We are pleased that you found our location convenient and you liked our breakfast buffet. We do hope that we will have the chance to accommodate you again in the near future. Kind regards, Dimitris Koursaris Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Central location and fab staff

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Large room Balcony with sunlight shout out shutter Fantastic staff who went above and beyond and helped us when the taxi driver couldn't understand us and got lost! They went above and beyond and always tried to make sure we had a great time. Bathroom old fashioned but everything was very clean Very large rooms Comfortable bad All the sites are by the hotel including lots of restaraunts too
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Nice centralized hotel to visit Athens

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Close to EVERYTHING!
Location: Acropolis, Acropolis museum, Plaka, Monesteraki, multitute of shops and good restaurants.
This hotel was exactly what you need for the active traveler that wants a centralized hotel close to all tourist attraction. A stones throw away from the Acropolis, the Acropolis museum and the Plaka. This very clean hotel is run by a friendly staff that I would recommend to anyone traveling to Athens. I will book it again when I return to Athens, and I will...