Ratings based on 1,983 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Près de tous les attraits touristiques et le métro

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Personnels très sympathiques et chaleureux. L'hôtel est à deux pas du métro et tous les monuments historiques.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent hotel, staff, location! Highly recommend

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The location. The staff. The breakfast.
Cons: nothing - my experience here was EXCELLENT
Location: acropolis, shops, restaurants, metro
The overall experience was great! Greeted by very friendly and courteous staff. Cold water and fresh juices available in the lobby all day, a welcoming sign having come off the metro. The hotel is located steps from acropolis and many other attactions, restaurants, and shops. The room is acceptable, clean and spacious with balconies. The staff were exceptional! The breakfast is great and features many options that changes from day to day. Staff offered power converter free of charge. Excellent service from front desk. I would definitely come back here again! What a great place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Friendly and professional staff. Everything is well thought-out. The rooms are recently renovated and clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy céntrico pero muy ruidoso.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: La ubicación y el desayuno
Cons: Quizás se podrían aislar acusticamente las habitaciones para poder dormir.
Location: Junto al Partenón. Con metro al lado.
Es una lástima que en un hotel bien situado, con desayuno excelente y habitación cómoda, haya tanto ruido que no se puede dormir.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Central location and fab staff

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Large room Balcony with sunlight shout out shutter Fantastic staff who went above and beyond and helped us when the taxi driver couldn't understand us and got lost! They went above and beyond and always tried to make sure we had a great time. Bathroom old fashioned but everything was very clean Very large rooms Comfortable bad All the sites are by the hotel including lots of restaraunts too
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Nice centralized hotel to visit Athens

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Close to EVERYTHING!
Location: Acropolis, Acropolis museum, Plaka, Monesteraki, multitute of shops and good restaurants.
This hotel was exactly what you need for the active traveler that wants a centralized hotel close to all tourist attraction. A stones throw away from the Acropolis, the Acropolis museum and the Plaka. This very clean hotel is run by a friendly staff that I would recommend to anyone traveling to Athens. I will book it again when I return to Athens, and I will...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Very small room, 3 meters by 5 meters.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Staff and breakfast
Cons: Bigger TV, more comfotable beds. but the room will stay small, 3x 5 sqm.
Location: nice to walk around , but stores are higher priced than other location. It is Inside the tourist attractions.
Very small room; it is a 25 dollars room in the US. Over priced, Not a 4 star, not more than 2 stars. Neer travel any where in August in Europe. Turkey costs less than half, and more interesting. Staff and breakfast were good. The rest No more than 2 stars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Metro New York

Great Location

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Location. Breakfast. Value.
Cons: The sheets on our bed were too small.
Location: Right in the heart of great sight-seeing and tons of restaurants. Metro stop a block away.
The lobby of the hotel is wonderful. Lots of open seating, and a computer station to use. Front desk is friendly and well informed. Free wifi in the rooms worked really well. Rooms were good sized. We had a large balcony, not very private, but great to hang out. The linens are too small for the king size bed (double twins). Bathroom was good-sized. Breakfast was super. Lots of choices, and good attention from the staff. Looking very carefully, one sees that the quality of the upgrades or renovations are standard, not great quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from harrison, ny

Very close to the Acropolis and museum

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Ideally located near the Acropolis and really good tourist shopping and restaurants. I highly recommend staying in this area of the city but this particular hotel is just terrific. The free breakfast includes all the wonderful Greek mainstays, including loaves freshly baked bread that you slice yourself. Great fresh fruit juices Greece is famous for. And the staff were so wonderful and nice I just can't say enough about this wonderful hotel. I'm going to stay there the next time I go in May 2017. Just got back from a trip in August 2016.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Perfect hotel for our trip to Athens!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Location was fantastic!
Cons: The bedding could be upgraded. A queen-sized bed would be preferable.
Location: We easily walked to the Plaka (misspelled) and nice restaurants.
We loved this hotel. It was perfectly located to all the fun sites in Athens. The staff were very helpful in giving directions, calling a taxi, confirming our excursions, etc. The room was small and clean - nothing special, but it was fine. I would definitely stay here again.