Ratings based on 2,072 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Great location, staff and price

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Small rooms but you can't beat it for the price. Very happy with the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Dec 9, 2016
The hotel is located near everything we wanted to visit. The breakfast great and the room very comfortable. I had to email them to follow up on a request and they responded very promptly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex, England

ATHENS DELIGHT

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: LOCATION, CLEANLINESS AND FRIENDLYNESS.
Location: EXCELLENT LOCATION. STONES THROW FROM ACROPOLIS, TEMPLE OF OLYMPIAN ZEUS & ARCH OF HADRIAN. OTHER MAJOR SITES & SHOPPING WITHIN EASY WALKING DISTANCE.
HOTEL STAFF VERY FRIENDLY, THEY ANSWERED ANY QUESTIONS WE HAD, THERE LOCAL KNOWLEDGE WAS APPRECIATED REGARDING TOURIST SITES TO VISIT, HOTEL IN A FANTASTIC LOCATION NOT ONLY FOR THE PARTHENON, BUT ALSO OTHER TOURIST SITES WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE. MANY RESTAURANTS CLOSE BY WITH GREAT CHOICE OF FOOD. THE BREAKFAST IN THE HOTEL WAS VERY GOOD WITH GREAT CHOICE OF FOOD, WAITRESSES VERY CHEERFULL ALL THE TIME. FRONT OF HOUSE ALWAYS SMILLING & CHEERFULL, AND A BIG THANK YOU TO THEM FOR MY BIRTDAY DRINKS & FRESH FRUIT WHICH WAS A PLEASANT SUPRISE. ALL IN ALL WE HAD A GREAT STAY - ALTHOUGH THE WEATHER WAS JUST LIKE HOME!! THANK YOU AGAIN NICKY & ALASTAIR
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Sehr gute Lage, sehr freundliches Personal

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Preis-Leistung sehr gut, Frühstück hervorragend. Ausstattung nicht neu, dafür gepflegt. Sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal, super Lage. Wir kommen gerne wieder.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel in gezellige buurt

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Leuk hotel met goed bed! Dichtbij lekkere restaurants en winkeltjes echte aanrader!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Isernia

Posizione ottima, hotel datato

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Posizione
Cons: Gli interni e soprattutto il bagno
Location: Eccellente
La posizione dell'hotel è eccezionale perchè a due passi dalla metro e vicinissimo al quartiere Plaka e ai principali monumenti di Atene. L'hotel è un pò datato, il personale è gentile.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by DK, Hotel Management
Dear Nico, At first we would like to thank you for your preference to our property as well as for the time you needed from your side to share with us your respectful comments. We would like to apologize for the negative part you encountered with your room. Please allow us to inform you that we have already started to recondition selectively all the points which are coming from our guests' suggestions. We also thank you for your warm words about our hotel staff as well as you found the location convenient. We do hope for your next accommodation. Kind regards, Dimitris Koursaris Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from berkshire

very close to all the facilities that a new comer

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: staff, location
Cons: neighbours bit noisy
Location: excellent location, Parthenon within walking distance
very helpful staff, clean and well run establishment, would visit again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
All good. I will return and recommend to others Menu was so so but plenty of nearby restaurants in walking distance With a little TLC it easily could be a 4 star hotel I'm now in Rome at a 4 star and I'd much rather be at a Parthenon!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best location in Athens, super friendly staff

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The hotel is in the heart of Plaka, next to Metro, Acropolis and Temple of Zeus. Super close to everything. Breakfast was good, and the staff were extremely friendly. Highly recommended unless you are looking for something posh.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful place to stay in Athens.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Location: With in walking distance of every thing we wanted to see.
We stayed two nights in October, 2016. Staff were excellent, very helpful with cell phone card, places to see, and power converter, some of the best ever. Location was excellent. Would definitely stay again.