Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to city center

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Our stay at this hotel was great! Although it is a little outside of the city center- it is an easy metro or bus ride away. The hotel breakfast was wonderful as well as the decor of the hotel! The hotel staff was extremely helpful with recommendations on site-seeing, proximity of bus stops and metro stops, etc. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great hotel for a great price in Athens!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Nice Hotel Near Central Athens

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff were helpful and friendly. The room was a great size.
Cons: A few times at night it was extremely loud nearby, but this stopped before we went to bed.
Location: 30 minutes or less to walk to many museums, tour bus stops, and restaurants.
My partner and I were travelling on vacation and stayed in Athens for a few days. The Stratos Vassilikos was a great hotel. The brunch was excellent and the location was great for a few 20-somethings on a small budget. We were able to walk to most of the locations we were interested (if you are accustomed to walking).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disapointed about the location , not at kolonaki

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The staff is ok,
Cons: Renewal needed
Location: 👎🏻
Near the gas statıon , old fashioned The staff is friendly Breskfast is nice Housekeeping can make More tideness
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by TE, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Stratos Vassilikos for your stay. We appreciate your positive remarks about our colleagues. It remains one of our core values to offer a sincere and friendly hospitality. It also pleases us to know that you found our Greek Breakfast buffet at your expectations. We regret that the location of our hotel is not at Kolonaki area but at a near walking distance. We have taken into consideration the remark you made on the cleaning process and we will look it over with the housekeeping department. Still on the subject of rooms we are already in the process of renovation wherever is needed. Please allow me to say that your comments are highly appreciated as they help us offer the best possible accommodation. We are looking forward in a future visit and are certain you will have only positive experience with our service. Kind regards, Thodoris Evaggelopoulos Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Lovely hotel would recommend it. Huge room. Lovely bathroom with jacuzzi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

VIsit to Athens, Greece

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds and pillows, clenan hotel and service from staff was great. free breakfast was wonderful.
Cons: Nothing could be improved.
Location: We were there for three days to get a rest before returning to Canada and did not tour around the area much.
This hotel is nothing short of amazing. We have been travelling all over the world for years and had the best experience at this hotel. It is spotless clean, comfortable beds with great pillows and a shower to die for. The restaurant downstairs was so handy and served very good food at reasonable prices. The hugh setup for breakfast was the best We've ever experienced for a free breakfast. Now I come to the best part of the comments....the service and staff.....WOW‼️ We have NEVER had such constant excellent attention from staff before at any hotel and it was like this all over the hotel. We were there for three days and everyday was the same excellent service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Central and convenient location.
We were very impressed by the service. Everything was pleasant and the people at the front desk were very polite and most helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Very good hotel - Nice ambience - Central location

Posted Aug 6, 2016
We had 2 suites with front facing balconies ... City facing with mountain view. Room amenities were good, big bathrooms and breakfast spread offered lots of choices. Lifts are small but functional with helpful staff members. We left few bags with them when we traveled to islands so it was very convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel in Athens

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The modern rooms.
Cons: The room could use a fresh coat of paint.
Location: Close to a few museums and a lot of embassies. It's 8 min walk to a major transportation hub, and 30-40 min walk to core of the city.
This was a great hotel, the rooms were modern and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Super!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Excellent déjeuner! Salle à manger très belle. Personnel courtois et serviable. Un peu loin du centre de la ville. Lit et oreiller très confortables.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent, Wa

Great hotel off the beaten path

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Hotel staff were always professional and friendly. Breakfast was an amazing spread. Complimentary hair service was a total plus. The only thing bad is the standard European hard bed